Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
First time at Element. Didn't like bathroom. Toilet too short and sink didn't drain right. Sofa was too low plus had stains on cushions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset, NJ

Great, convenient hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
This hotel was the perfect for our family's stay in the Lexington area. It was comfortable, clean and we appreciates having the kitchenette with dishwasher and full refrigerator. The breakfast was good and our kids loved the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, affordable rates

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Noon checkout was great. Incredibly comfortable bed. Seriously relaxing atmosphere. Loads of conveniences at affordable rates!
Cons: Some of the furniture, etc had clearly seen better days and the veneer was worn or peeling. The sofa looked like it could use a thorough cleaning.
Location: Downtown Lexington is cute and quaint with interesting shops and places to eat. Burlington Mall has some good restaurants and obviously shopping.
Booked on a whim and was very happy with our stay. Chose a 1 bedroom suite, which was basically like a small apartment with kitchen, living room, bathroom, and bedroom with tall ceilings and sliding door you could close to separate it from the rest of the space. Pool was nice though small, but in need of cleaning at the time we used it. Well equipped fitness area and well decorated, inviting lobby. Soothing atmosphere and pleasant staff. Did not end up eating at aLoft or having a drink at its bar, but good to have the option right there. Breakfast was better than most hotels with plenty of options and accommodating chef. I liked their environmentally-friendly focus yet found it somewhat irritating at the same time how frequently the hotel drew attention to its efforts (not really a negative, just my silly opinion). Didn't use it, but "pantry" in hotel was a nice, convenient feature. Bathroom had cool basin sink and spacious shower with wide rain-style head. Nearly a full kitchen in our room! Plenty of great places to eat within a pretty short driving distance, probably best to stay here if you have a car. Nonetheless, there are probably delivery options and while I don't know how the food is, there is a restaurant in aLoft so you won't starve! All rooms seem to have some sort of kitchen which is awesome. I really enjoyed staying at the element and would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY, NY

Good Friday 2015

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Large rooms with contemporary décor, rainfall shower, kitchenette, comfortable beds.
Cons: The lone desk person was overwhelmed at check in. Check out was quick and easy.
Location: We were visiting family. Museums and American Revolution locations are very close, as is the town center, with shops and restaurants.
Nice hotel located right off I95 with easy driving access to downtown Lexington and the historical sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Local soccer tournament in Acton. The hotel reminded me of Novatel of Europe. Clean quiet and conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NH

convenient, clean, comfortable, no problems

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: smoothless check in and nice comfortable room
Cons: Everything was fine
Breakfast and staff were excellent. We just stayed one night, but such a totally equpped room could support a family of four for several days in the Lexington-Concord area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Should be called "The Ikea Motel"

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Excellent breakfast, comfortable bed, small refrigerator, micro, sink, dishes in each room.
Cons: Area rugs in the room will help with the dirt dragged in and keep down the noise. Turn on the heat - since the room was already sold and paid for.
Location: Near Route 2 to get to Cambridge, MIT-LL nearby.
Check at about midnight was fast, but the room temperature was set at 59F, when it was about 10F outside, so not a great welcome. The furniture and styling is straight from the mock room setups at Ikea. It appears to be a fairly new hotel but things are wearing out and not getting repaired - like snags in the carpet, scratches on the wall. The hotel seems to attempt to be eco-green with low-flow faucets and green colors throughout, but these faucets were extremely low flow and Mass. has never had any water supply issues. Plus the heating seemed to have electric heat which is hardly eco-green. The TV is small for the room, and it's not an LED so another non-eco strike. There were almost no electrical outlets in the room but maybe they are catering to the eco people who don't have wall-warts. Check out is promptly at 11 am, and my RFID key would not open the door at 11:01 am, but fortunately my wife was still in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Very functional, comfortable hotel. Very clean, staff pleasant, incredible comfortable beds and bedding.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Room was not suitable for three people

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Description stated the room fit up to four so I assumed there would be a pull out chair or sofa. There was not. All three of us had to fit on the king size bed. It was very cramped. The room was designated as a handicap room so there was no tub. Just flat floor with a hand held sprayer and a shower curtain that was a foot short from the floor. My fourteen year old made a complete mess while trying to bathe. The bathroom door could not shut properly and therefore didn't lock. The closet barely holds the compact ironing board much less anything else. The staff was very friendly and the hotel has a nice breakfast. It also has nice amenities like a gym and heated pool. The room smelled very clean. No mildew smell at all. Would've been a nice experience if it weren't for the sleeping situation and the awful bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claude Jrfrom St-Amable

A ++++++++++

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Séjour en famille 10/10 tout était parfait !!