Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Suz from Chicago, IL

Never again.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We were very disappointed and would not stay again. The furniture was dirty, there was a roach the ceiling, there was not hair dryer or shampoo. It was right next to the interstate and very difficult to sleep due to all the noise. Also, they installed the security lock incorrectly and when we left it locked and we could not get in. There was only one person at the check in desk, who did not know what to do. He had to call a manager which took a while and still did not know what to do. He did find a tool which we used ourselves to get the door open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the noise levels and the level of cleanliness in your room. I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Also, I will meet the staff to review our guest protocol so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Please know, while we do not offer toiletries in our guest rooms, we do have an amenity basket available at the front desk for guests to enjoy upon request. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served the purpose for just sleeping overnight

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Room condition, breakfast
Location: Right in the middle of many things to do
Breakfast wasn't much, room was a little below average and it was loud being next to New Circle Rd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad that our location and rates met your travel needs. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast and the condition of your room did not meet your expectations. As well, I am sorry to hear that your room was loud. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience next time you’re in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Costs Rica

Good value at $79. Clean

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disinterested, detached staff but clean room in great location. I would recommend if you want to be near mall, restaurants and airport with nice no frills reasonably priced room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy that we were able to provide you with a clean room at a great rate. As well, it’s great to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location. Still, I apologize that our staff did not attend to you in a professional manner. I will be sure to meet with our staff to address this issue and to ensure that it does not occur in the future. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room wasn't clean, door didn't latch all the way causing a draft of cold air from outside, main highway was 50 ft from the hotel and constant noise, the attendant named Seth was terrible and rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the room cleanliness, and the door latch, is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will are going to make sure your experience is not repeated by inspecting each room following housekeeping and prior to guest check-in. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by K

never again

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: (I will say that the staff was friendly and aimed to please.)
Cons: ?? Read what I wrote!
Location: It doesn't matter
I've always thought that many disgruntled reviewers were overly critical folks. I'm pretty easy to please, BUT.......... First, I made the mistake of taking my heavy suitcase with me when going" immediately" to my room. The numbering system made NO sense! I must have walked five blocks before I found the room. From the moment I walked into the room I was horrified. It was obvious that these facilities had been used, and used HARD. I assume that people using these accommodations have little respect for their surroundings. I had stained and chipped counters, severely damaged dresser top, nonfunctional clock radio, questionably cleaned microwave,lamps with burnt out bulbs, and nowhere to sit with enough light to do any paperwork. I had waited too long to arrange for my reservations in Lexington at a reasonable rate. I learned my lesson!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the condition of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I met with the staff, and we will be inspecting each room prior to guest check-in to for cleanliness and to ensure all amenities are functioning properly. I do apologize for the way you found the room when you walked into it. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a smoking room and pillows smelled.

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Location and availabilty and reasonable price
Location: Just near I 4
The bed cover had burn holes and smelled as well. I thought we specified non smoking. Carpet needed cleaning. Staff was not helpful when asking for ball game transportation. Very young.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that you had cleanliness issues in your guest room and our customer service was not to standard. Please accept my apology. To prevent this from happening again, my team will utilize this information for future training to prevent this form reoccurring . We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Reston

Find another place

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
They added an oven, refrigerator, and small table to convert a bedroom to a "suite". Maid service is once per week. The air conditioner was so noisy, I had to turn it off to sleep. There were only 4 hangers in the closet. There were no complementary toiletries. Altogether it was the worst hotel experience I ever had.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Eighty Four, PA

Never again

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
First, didn't realize that you don't get towels each day unless you go to front desk to request them. Second, the faucet in the shower was stripped so no shower on the second morning (first morning had to turn it multiple times but it eventually worked). No shampoo. No hairdryer. Perhaps I should have checked for those things before I made the reservation, but it was a bit of a shock to get there and find that things I assume will be there are not. I will never stay here again - and we go to Lexington regularly to visit our sons.