Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great experience

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Upon arrival I was greeted with two staff members who were very welcoming and friendly. It took just a few minutes to get checked in & they fulfilled a few requests of ours (late check outs, extra pillows, etc.) We were only staying until the next morning & they also encouraged us to go to breakfast (which was delicious). I am extremely pleased with my experience with your hotel & if I am to ever find myself in Kentucky again I will make sure to stop by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: The breakfast was on the bland side.
Location: Location was great, Easy on and off of Route 64. Hotel right there.
I enjoyed my experience at the hotel. I liked the fact that the pool and hot tub were open until 11 at night. The rooms were clean and everyone was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rachael from Austin, TX

Very Friendly, Clean, Great Service & Good Price

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
My best friend and I stayed 3 nights at the Fairfield for the Kentucky Derby; it was far enough from Louisville to be a regular rate rather than the crazy inflated prices. We had 2 queen beds in our room on the 3rd floor. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and welcoming, even giving restaurant suggestions. We enjoyed hitting the indoor hot tub after a good meal and a few manhattans. =) Breakfast at hotel is standard. Indoor pool is very small so no chance for laps, but if you've got kids, they'll enjoy it. I appreciated the towels which were neatly folded on each chair for guests so you didn't have to bring your room towels down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karan from Senatobia

Great Hotel! Great Staff!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location. The desk staff as well as the housekeeping staff were all very friendly. They made you feel very welcome. A great hotel and I will stay here in the future!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Only complaint is that mattress was a bit hard. Conveniently located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Passing through

Posted Apr 9, 2015
We usually love this chain. But the breakfast was honestly just tasteless. The beds in.our.room were clean buy were very hard and you could actually feel the hard wire that edged the mattress. Did not sleep well at all. Also the hotel was leaking all over the place. True it was raining alot but we had a loud drip right outside our door that someone had placed a bucket under..and that really made it loud. No rest at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory Stay

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
The first (non-smoking) room that they put us in smelled of cigarette smoke. The staff was courteous and quickly found another room for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels