Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LaFollette, TN

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. good breakfast.
Cons: the addition $20 room charge that I was not aware of until I checked my bank statement later.
Location: good location. Cracker Barrel next door to hotel.
This a good hotel with easy on and off of the interstate. Check-in was fast. Staff was friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Shower was good. Hotel provided a very good breakfast. Easy check-out. Was not pleased with the $20 charge on my debit card for room charges. Did not know about that charge until I check my bank statement two days later. I called and was told that this was hotel policy and should be removed with 4 days. So far charge has not been removed after 3 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Loved it!!!! very clean......literally right next to Cracker Barrel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. We value being your hotel of choice when traveling to Lexington.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Good hotel next door to restaurant.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
A very comfortable, clean hotel, conveniently located next door to a Cracker Barrel restaurant. Breakfast had good options but slow to replenish supplies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I am so pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Only negative is that the rooms are small. Felt a little claustrophobic. Bathroom size was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us while visiting Lexington.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, Ohio

Ok place to stay overnight.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathtub area was not cleaned from past use.
Location: Kentucky horse park, places to eat.
Acceptable room, close to kentucky horse park. Dining choices within walking distance was nice. A little disappointed in attention to cleanliness in bathroom. Bathtub area was not attended to from last user. All in all it was ok, a little too much money for the older facility, but the location was where we wanted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to provide this feedback. I will be sure to address the issue in your bathroom with the housekeeping staff. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OVERNIGHT STAY

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Kentucky Horse Park Dressage show
The staff were super nice and helpful and the hotel was sparkling clean. Kudos to a great front desk staff and morning breakfast staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. It is always so nice to hear good things about the staff. I'm glad that you had such an enjoyable experience and hope for the opportunity to serve you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom V

Great stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Front desk guy was super nice, I asked to be close to elavator due to my Mother's health issues and he asked we would like a suite. Room very large and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I am so pleased to hear that the front desk associate was able to take good care of youand your mother. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to everything

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Free internet
Cons: update bathrooms.
Hotel is okay but needs updating. Tub was chipped & rusted. Stay was last minute. Could not get through to make reservations direct by phone. Tried for 2 hours Had to pull over to side of road and use wi-fi. Clerk at desk said she has been told this by another guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and will adress the issue with the appropriate team members. Thanks again we look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff is so kind, so accommodating, and helpfu

Posted Sep 25, 2014
We will be back next time we're through Lexington.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Wow, thanks for the great review. So glad to hear you had such a great stay. Look forward to having you back with us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mattawan, Mi

Great location- Easy access to Lexington

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Clean and good price. Great place to stay with a pet!
Location: Very close to Coldstream Park. Walking trails and large 8 acre fenced dog park. Park is divided into small and large dog areas!
Spent 3 days here with a dog. Very clean, conveniently located to highways. Room was clean. Good breakfast. Had no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great 5 STAR review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again soon!