Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mattawan, Mi

Great location- Easy access to Lexington

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Clean and good price. Great place to stay with a pet!
Location: Very close to Coldstream Park. Walking trails and large 8 acre fenced dog park. Park is divided into small and large dog areas!
Spent 3 days here with a dog. Very clean, conveniently located to highways. Room was clean. Good breakfast. Had no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great 5 STAR review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Very nice, clean, quiet room. Staff friendly and helpful. Very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ohio

coffee for the room

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: location to family
Cons: Housekeeping did not speak English.
Coffee was not replenished for the room after I specifically called the front desk to let them know. Total single serving coffee filters the total visit was 5 for 4 adults. Unacceptable. The first room assigned to us was not closed. The safety bolt was preventing it to be closed. I refused to go into the room. We were then assigned a room nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive the coffee that you requested from the desk. Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you choosing the Fairfield Lexington North.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Very nice room and comfortable beds

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Just needed a spot to spend the night and this was a great spot n
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: gravy was not good, need a microwave
Location: close to interstate and restaurants
I have used this facility for business a few times. I am very pleased with the cleanliness of this motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 STAR review. We greatly appreciate being your hotel of choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Return from our grandson

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Tired and hungry we were relaxed when we entered our room. How lovely it was
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us . We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Comfortable But Not Close to Nashville Sites

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: It was clean and breakfast was included.
Cons: Night staff could be more helpful with information at check in, like time for breakfast and how to connect to WiFi.
Location: A little far from Nashville but close to Hermitage.
The night clerk was not very friendly or helpful. The day staff seemed more friendly. The breakfast was good, and the room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Deb, Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Marriott-Lexington North

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Location, right off the interstate.
Cons: More attention to detail, cleanliness of rooms, additional bathroom amenities.
Location: Not many choices for sit-down restaurants. Cracker Barrel next door (I got sick after eating there) and a restaurant in a nearby Sheraton property.
The location was very convenient, right off the interstate. The room was 'adequate' but I found the housekeeping of the room to be less than satisfactory. The bathroom fixtures had water stains on them, the only 'amenities' were shampoo and cream rinse, no lotions, etc. The bed itself was a bit 'weathered' and not very comfortable. I usually stay at Hilton properties and I found the Marriott property to be several steps below that of the Hilton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear P, I am sorry that your stay at the Fairfield was less than satisfactory. We do have lotions at the front desk, but it is not a part of our in room amenity package, but we do hand them out free of charge at the fronr desk. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Lexington. I know that there are several hotels to choose from in the area and I hope that we can have the opportunity to make your next stay with us more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol from Lexington

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little updating needed, but clean and quiet and nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Hi Carol, Thank you for the four star rating . I appreciate you sharing your feedback and look forward to having you back with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shelby Biedenkapp from Lexington, KY

Very convenient to interstate.

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Better than anticipated breakfasts. Appreciated having local as well as national newspapers. Spacious room with fridge. Very clean and fairly new building. Next door to a Cracker Barrel restaurant which was handy. Very convenient location close to interstate and New Circle Rd but not in the crowded south end of town, Would have appreciated a larger gym and pool but for the price I felt l had a great deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Shelby, Thank you for the great review of the hotel. I am pleased to hear what a great stay you had with us. We are proud of the great complimentary hot breakfast we provide, I'm glad that it exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to serving you again soon.