Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate, NY

Breyerfest visit

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The bed in our room was exceedingly comfortable. Modern decor and lovely atmosphere in general. Nice to come home to!
Cons: Bathroom was small. I hit my knees on the door several times.
Location: Great location for the Kentucky Horse Park! Very easy to find and close to airport without all the noise.
I travelled with my 9 year old daughter to Kentucky for Breyerfest. This was our first visit. I do a lot of research before booking a trip and am pleased to say that the Griffin Gate Marriott exceeded my expectations. Staff was accomodating, pools (indoor and outdoor) were fantastic, and the restaraunt was terrific.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from Portland, Oregon

Nice hotel, but aging

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Cons: Install exhaust fans in the bathrooms. Expand pool deck area. Offer more food choices in the pool area.
Nice hotel, but tiny rooms and postage stamp size bathrooms. Overall, very clean but very visible mold above the shower head. Pool area is very nice (although again rather small for such a large hotel). Food was above average and service quite excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Dan, Hotel Management
Chuck, Thank you for staying with us recently and for your review of our resort. We are fortunate to have many great, thoughtly reviews here on Expedia and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. I apolgize that the size of your room was not satisfactory and also for the smaller size of the bathroom in your room. While there has been no substantial changes in the design or size of our bathrooms since our resort first opened, we are exploring innovating ways to create more space as we recognize this is an important feature to many guests. I hope you reported the visible mold to our staff during your stay as we place the highest priority on having exceptionally clean rooms. Thank you again and we hope to host your next visit to Lexington.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good hotel but...

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel in a good location but way too expensive for what you actually get. Next time I will look for some other place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Dan, Hotel Management
I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and service experience were what you exptected and deserve. We appreciate your time in sharing your experience. Dan S., Director of Operations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad customer service

Posted May 17, 2014
Much more interested in short term $ than long term $. Beware of blind policy enforcement.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a rewview for our hotel. We apologize for giving you the impression we are more interested in short term $ vs. long term. , and would be interested in learning more about blind policy enforecment. We hope you might consider staying with us again. Thank you once again for choosing to stay at our resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mike from Lexington

Business class as expected

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The facility was nice and modern. The staff was friendly. No problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RJ from New Jersey

Hotel in bluegrass country

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Hotel breakfast
Cons: Hallway smelled like cigarette smoke.
Location: Close to business
Uneventful. Everyone is really friendly especially the waitresses in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Yorkton, SK

Friendly Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The staff.
This hotel was exactly as advertised, and although there were significant renovations occuring, the staff did their best to accomodate. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more for the price.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Golf course and surrounding grounds were attractive.
Cons: Update rooms. Lower price.
Location: Close to highway.
Dated hotel. Rooms small, dingy, and high noise level. Security seemed questionable due to balconies that could easily be accessed from another adjacent room. Rooms were not on par with what I expected from a resort and spa.