Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
was ok for a business person but not as a place for couples the bathrooms are very small. was not worth the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, Michigan

One Night Stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The staff was very present.
Cons: Value...Room was too expensive for what you get. Breakfast was $15 a plate for the buffet. Food was mediocre...
Location: Everything Lexington, Kentucky has to offer...
The staff were very friendly and the overall appearance of the lobby, restaurant, and gift shop were pleasant. The $159 a night room was somewhat small and had a combination view of a large roof and a partial view of the golf course. I found an additional $25 charge on my credit card which I have no idea what it went for. I am in the process of looking into the charge. I thought the value even with the pools and hot-tubs was not there...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from franklin, tn

Hotel was just "ok" but service very good

Posted Jun 19, 2015
The hotel is old and outdated. We got a standard room and it was super small. We are a family of four and we felt like we were constantly on top of each other. Service was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cheryl from Flushing

Return Stay.

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
We returned to the Griffin Gate after a previous wonderful stay. This stay was just as comfortable. The restaurant is terrific and overall service great. Consierge service was not what I would have liked as it was available on the first floor and not on the "concierge level". This is the second Marriott where I have experienced this change. I hope it's not a new trend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathy from Dublin

Disappointed

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Not as nice a place as it used to be. There was a prom and a wedding really loud music. Valet took over the main parking lot and we as hotel guests were told to go over to the mansion on the other side of the property and park there. Air conditioning was not working maintenance came and fixed it and called back to make sure it was ok. That was very impressive. As for the rest we will most likely find another place to stay next time. We did not feel like valued guests at an upscale property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by greg from canada

stayed April 2-5

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
went down with my 2 sons to play golf unfortunately we got rained out in Lexington however front desk helped us find courses about 2 hours away hotel staff was very helpful, I am coming back to play this course some of the reviews are ridiculous, I would stay here again. thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malibu, CA

Only stayed for a day, but very clean

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Clean Marriott like most are. Friendly staff and not too busy, at least when I went. Parking was easy -- they had space near the front. It was a bit pricey but worth it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

up to 3am

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Noisy hotel was full of kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great bed, high price

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
We were here to visit our daughter in late February so obviously we did not enjoy any of the outdoor facilities. The bed was wonderful! The bathroom was small and outdated for the price of the room. Would have liked to see a small fridge without ordering. And I was not going to pay that price for wifi! Easy freeway location.