Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Monticello, KY

Deluxe at a restaurant means "comes with cheese."

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Staff was great. The restaurant was nice. Friendly laid back atmosphere and a good location.
Cons: The names associated with the rooms. Misleading.
Location: Good location close to I-75
Reserved a Deluxe King room. Room was small, Bathroom was small. Nothing special about the deluxe... maybe next time I'll look for super deluxe...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Dan S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your reivew , Mark. I'll share your comments with our team. You make a good point, Deluxe may be a little vague. (even on a menu). I appreciate your feedback, and we are genuinely thankful that you chose to stay with us. Dan S., Director of Operations at Griffin Gate Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CINCINNATI, OHIO

COMFORT AND RELAXING

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: EVERYONE WAS VERY NICE AND EVERYTHING WAS CLEAN AND BEAUTIFUL
Cons: HAVE COKE PRODUCTS - HAHA - THE PLACE WAS GREAT
Location: I WASNT THERE TO VISIT SO I DIDNT REALLY USE ANYTHING AROUND THE AREA
I STAYED THERE BECAUSE I WAS GOING TO A SEMINAR THAT WAS BEING HELD IN ONE OF THEIR CONFERENCE ROOMS- I ATE AT THE RESTAURANT FOR DINNER AND IT WAS DELICIOUS- THE WAITRESS WAS VERY NICE - THE FRONT DESK STAFF WAS ALSO VERY FRIENDLY AND NICE- I AM FROM CINCINNATI AND THE SEMINAR WAS IN LEXINGTON SO I CHOSE TO STAY INSTEAD OF DRIVING BACK HOME - IT WAS NICE AND RELAXING PLUS LEXINGTON ENDED UP GETTING A SNOW THAT WAS NOT EXPECTED - SO IT REALLY WORKED OUT FOR ME - THE PLACE IS BEAUTIFUL-VERY CONVENIENT AND NICE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Location: Lexington, Ky
Staff were superb, room was very clean and cozy. Room service timely and food was great as well. We had a very pleasant stay. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Crystalfrom Kentucky

Bathroom Killed It For Me

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay. Nothing major to complain about, but I don't think it was worth the cost. Especially since the bathroom was TINY. Like REALLY tiny. Worst bathroom out of all the hotels where I've stayed, in fact. That alone makes me not want to ever stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good, Love it

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love this resort. We stay everytime we visit Lexington,KY but, we did not have a refrigerator in our room. I have an infant and it was a little difficult with his milk, keeping it cold. Overall, love it and will continue staying here, it is awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MIGfrom Chicago

Good Port in the Storm

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent the night there on a journey from Miami to Chicago. Got in late with our dog. First room was unacceptable. The stench of mildew in the room was overpowering and unacceptable. Room was changed without any questions. Late night food served at the bar. Food was excellent along with the service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cfrom Palombo

Pleased!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quite pleased. Safe and clean hotel. Nice service people. Happy with my stay.