Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very loud hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: lobby, bfast was nice with good choices
Cons: DOORS !!!
The walls are very thin and the doors SLAM everytime someone goes in or out of the door. So I heard doors slamming all night. In addition, the cleaning staff let them slam also when they started cleaning the rooms at 7am in the morning. I counted one night I heard over 50 doors slam !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dan from Knoxville

Good choice in Frankfort

Posted Mar 22, 2014
There aren't many places to stay on the east side of Frankfort. This Hampton Inn is a good choice. This hotel is located close to several restaurants and a walmart. The facility is modern and updated. The rooms are comfortable. The breakfast was food. It's a typical Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff were friendly and. Great

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Good except for the commode running q 20 min, however the maintenance man. Is now aware of it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Owensboro, KY

Friendly staff, great experience

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Our company uses this specific hotel for our frequent visits to Frankfort because of the location, reasonable rates, friendly staff, and comfortable rooms. I would highly recommend this hotel to others and look forward to returning soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelli from Harlowe, NC

Lives up to the Hampton brand

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Even though they were renovating, all the amenities were available and we heard no excessive noise.
Cons: We didn't get warm cookies this time. Not a big disappointment and it was Christmas day!
Location: Frankfort is a great place to learn about what makes Kentucky special. The Kentucky History Center is the anchor of a good downtown area.
This is a nice place to stay when visiting family or in town on business. Hampton Inns are known for cleanliness, good staff, comfortable rooms at affordable prices. Because of that, I stay at Hampton Inns wherever I go. This hotel was not exception and I'm sure I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Graciela from North Carolina

Wonderful

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was great! Breakfast was very nice with an ample choice of foods. But I have only one critique, and that is very subjective. They offered I think it was five types of coffee, from Decaffeinated to robust. Being a "coffeenatic"I went for the "robust" . well, it was more of what I call "umbrella juice". But I know persons who say my coffee is too strong.But that is no reason to lower the grade of the hotel. I will certainly go back to that hotel if I am in the area. The bed was amazing!! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brandon from Indiana

In town for sporting event at Midway College

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The same great quality and service that I've come to expect at a Hampton Inn.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by R Stringer from Frankfort KY

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
found a bug on one of the beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com