Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Things have changed…not for the better!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: New management and more handicap equipped rooms with roll in showers.
I was so looking forward to staying with my parents at one of my "now former" favorite places in Lexington. My mom is in a wheelchair so I had specifically asked for a handicap equipped room. When we checked in we were given a room with handicap bars over the bath tub. I called the front desk to say that we would need to change rooms as this was not suitable for someone in a wheelchair…and that we needed a roll in type shower. The front desk informed me the hotel only had two rooms with roll in showers and they were both taken. That was it. Nothing could be done. The level of empathy was non-existent and it made our stay, needless to say, miserable. Not sure what has happened with this once lovely place but things seemed dated, apathetic and not at all reflective of the Southern charm that travelers are normally greeted with in Lexington. Won't be staying here again…even as a Hilton Honors member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Veedersburg, indiana

great stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: the separate living space, traveling with a baby this space was awesome!
Cons: add a hot tub and microwave in rooms
Location: lots to do, shopping , places to eat , the mall, comedy club, ect.
great room, great location, clean, plenty of room, quiet, comfy, cozy, only complaint is that every room should have a microwave oven .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

The elevator did not work.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: The service at the restaurant and the overall condition of the facilities.
Location: I really don't know. We were visiting family.
The bar (which was right outside our room) was loud, the service in the restaurant was VERY slow, and the elevator did not work 1 night. Disappointing for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bob from Boston

great experiance

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean, comfortable and quiet , close to everything and easy access .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The hotel was laid out well, nicely furnished with all of the amenities that are needed and expected.
Location: There are many excellent restaurants very close, the mall is in the same complex along with a theatre. No one should want for something to do!
We were looking for a place that had a great location, with a several amenities within the hotel. This fit the bill perfectly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Lexington, KY

Great hotel.

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay. We spend our valentines weekend there every year. Always great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Dallas

UK Stay perfection

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: clean big
Cons: 32" TV's could be bigger
Location: UK and lots of restaurants
nice place - a real suites hotel with a living room /hideabed and a door that separates the bedroom from the living roo. Perfect for a Mom/Dad and single kid going for a University tour. Also, 10 minutes from Airport with free shuttle service every half hour