Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Wonderful place to stay before a Kentucky game

Posted Sep 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Hotel clean staff very friendly. Breakfast bar was very good. Quite room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Things have changed…not for the better!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: New management and more handicap equipped rooms with roll in showers.
I was so looking forward to staying with my parents at one of my "now former" favorite places in Lexington. My mom is in a wheelchair so I had specifically asked for a handicap equipped room. When we checked in we were given a room with handicap bars over the bath tub. I called the front desk to say that we would need to change rooms as this was not suitable for someone in a wheelchair…and that we needed a roll in type shower. The front desk informed me the hotel only had two rooms with roll in showers and they were both taken. That was it. Nothing could be done. The level of empathy was non-existent and it made our stay, needless to say, miserable. Not sure what has happened with this once lovely place but things seemed dated, apathetic and not at all reflective of the Southern charm that travelers are normally greeted with in Lexington. Won't be staying here again…even as a Hilton Honors member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Veedersburg, indiana

great stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: the separate living space, traveling with a baby this space was awesome!
Cons: add a hot tub and microwave in rooms
Location: lots to do, shopping , places to eat , the mall, comedy club, ect.
great room, great location, clean, plenty of room, quiet, comfy, cozy, only complaint is that every room should have a microwave oven .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

The elevator did not work.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: The service at the restaurant and the overall condition of the facilities.
Location: I really don't know. We were visiting family.
The bar (which was right outside our room) was loud, the service in the restaurant was VERY slow, and the elevator did not work 1 night. Disappointing for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sabrina from Kentucky

Great!

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love this hotel. One of the only ones I will stay in when I come to Lexington. Rooms are very clean, modern and the beds are so comfortable. Beautiful light in the rooms from the big windows and the seating area is lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas from florence

great place to stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
overall very good place to stay....however the first room they gave us the card key would not open the door? my wife went to the desk and was told to pull up on the handle that didn't work either while I was on my way to the desk I happened to see a maintenance worker and his key didn't work either??? he did get us a different room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bob from Boston

great experiance

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean, comfortable and quiet , close to everything and easy access .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The hotel was laid out well, nicely furnished with all of the amenities that are needed and expected.
Location: There are many excellent restaurants very close, the mall is in the same complex along with a theatre. No one should want for something to do!
We were looking for a place that had a great location, with a several amenities within the hotel. This fit the bill perfectly!