Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom johnson city tn

Perfect hotel for an event at Rupp Arena

Posted Nov 25, 2014
We went to the slipknot show at Rupp Arena. The location is great and you don't have to go outside to get to the arena. There is a system of enclosed walkways that take you directly to the arena. Very convienent. West Coast pizza is just across the street and open late but other than that nothing is open. The only real negative or annoyance would be that the bar is small and the live music is very loud. I will certainly stay here again if I attend any event at Rupp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to Rupp Arena

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the room was super clean. I'd stay here again just to be close to the toasted barrel....so much fun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what it is

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Not worth the money at all! Rooms are in mediocre condition and my bathroom was falling apart. Television (not that this is important) could only find signal for about eight stations. So...better just make the drive downtown and stay in a much more comfortable spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Right in downtown Lexington

Posted Sep 14, 2014
It was actually a very nice hotel with a lot of easy ammendities. The main concerns I had were the parking garage and the shower and heat within the hotel room. The parking garage was very difficult to navigate through if you have a larger vehicle for the fact it not only hosted the parking for the hotel guests but for also public parking. It was also difficult to determine which parking spaces were reserved for the guests and which were for public parking. The hotel room overall was very nice and clean. The issues within the hotel room were the shower and the heater. With the shower, the water pressure was very low and it seemed as though if another guest in another room either was using the shower or the restroom, the pressure would drop even more. It also seemed to be experiencing some rust marks on the ceiling. The heater within the room was having difficulty working. It was a very chilly night and the heat needed to be constantly adjusted. Don't get me wrong the room was all well and good and the dofficulties were able to be fixed. The view was also spectacular! I would still recommend this hotel because of the location and has wonderful guest tunnels to use to travel through different areas of the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeannafrom St. Louis, MO

Great night!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a room with 2 queen beds. The room was huge, and the beds were super comfortable! A little pricey for my recently graduated budget, but all in all worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elliottfrom Atlanta

Great walkable area!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didn't know what to expect from Lexington when our friends planned their wedding there, but we had a great time! The hotel is right in the center of a walkable district, so we were able to easily get brunch and see some sights. Plenty of nearby bars and restaurants too. Our room was clean and spacious, and much better than we're used to for the price. Overall very satisfied!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamiefrom Lexington

Hilton

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect. Only wish the king spaceous room included a small fridg. Great view and near many activites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lebanon, KY

Great hotel downtown.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The martini bar... they made great White Russians. There was also a small band playing. A little loud, but definitely fun.
Cons: There was no continental breakfast. At least not that I was aware of.
Location: It's next to a big square with a beautiful stair step fountain. There's a convention center across the way as well. Walking distance to bars.
We were just an hour away from home and wanted to check out the night life in Lexington so we stayed here for the night. The funny part is that most of our night was spent in the bar of the hotel, which is great by the way. We had an excellent view of the stair step fountains from our room.