Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Nice stay for Rolex 3 day event

Posted May 2, 2015
Our room was very large, and comfortable. It's very hard to find a place in that side of Lexington that you can't hear the train, so we expected that much, but it was quieter than the other two places we have stayed at in Lexington. The Pool and hot tub were very nice to have after a full day of walking. Breakfast was alright, but we didn't eat it after the first day (better food at the horse park.) We did only have one instance where one person in my party asked if there was a liquor store nearby, and the desk man got snarky and stated that "he abstains from drinking," with a nasty smirk, and refused to assist us. We told the manager about it, who apologized and handled the situation swiftly. Other than that, our stay was lovely. The other staff was simply lovely and assisted us with places to eat, things to see, and colleges for my daughter to look at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
It was very loud when people in the room above us were walking. Running water from other rooms was very audible in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
In a safe, convenient location. Friendly staff. Good hot breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to U of K campus.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Clean room. Comfy bed. A bit stuffy in the room though. Turned on the heat and it seemed to improve. Close to campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, KY

Was a perfect fit for our needs

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Parking free! Breakfast free! Pool, location, staff were Great! We were happy with our pick and will recommend to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Reasonable rate so close to downtown.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Was very clean in all areas.
Cons: Nothing.
Near the college and nicely kept property. Was a great place to base out of for a couple days. Near to downtown and yet private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Ohio

Nice hotel close to downtown Lexington

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: I loved the friendly employees and the cleanliness.
Cons: I think easier access for bringing luggage to the room but I feel that is more architecual than anything else.
Location: It was very close to the convention center and multiple places to eat.
It was a very friendly experience. I liked that my room was guaranteed even though I didn't get in from my convention until late. The room was nice and clean. It was outfitted with all the amenities that I needed. Even though I didn't have time, I checked out the pool and work out areas and wished I had the time to use both. Over all it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Rooms and staff were excellent
Cons: only down side was pool and hot tub were down for repairs
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and near airport
Spent two nights in hotel during business trip . Used as base of operations for trip to Pikeville, KY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, Ky

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Very nice hotel. The clerk when we checked in was wonderful and helped us a lot, but the night clerk was very rude to my wife. She uses a cane to get around so It took her longer to come in from the car and the women wouldn't let her go up to our room because she didn't a key (we were only given 1) Then at night the fire alarm went off for 20 mins before anyone did anything and for an hour later all we could hear was fire trucks and police cars. It was midnight. The workers didn't try and contact us to reassure us about the alarm either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Stephanie Toy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am glad you found the hotel to be nice and that your check in experience was great! I apologize that the night staff did not come across as helpful. I will be taking your review and sharing it with the staff member. We hope that you visit us again! Stephanie Toy, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lexington Stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was nice, but didn't like the room we got was handicap accessible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Stephanie Toy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad the hotel was nice and I apologize you were put in a handicap accessible room. We hope you visit us again in the future! Stephanie Toy, General Manager