Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, pleasant

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Close to UK
I somehow reserved a handicap room by mistake,... the shower head wouldn't stay up on the wall. That's my only complaint. Otherwise was really nice. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blountsville, ALABAMA

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 14, 2015
I we had a great stay.everyone was super nice. Helpful. .had a great breakfast bar.nice clean rooms..hotel was in great location. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lexington hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Staff was great, room smelled like a ashtray, wifi did not work, ever after calling front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice stay for Rolex 3 day event

Posted May 2, 2015
Our room was very large, and comfortable. It's very hard to find a place in that side of Lexington that you can't hear the train, so we expected that much, but it was quieter than the other two places we have stayed at in Lexington. The Pool and hot tub were very nice to have after a full day of walking. Breakfast was alright, but we didn't eat it after the first day (better food at the horse park.) We did only have one instance where one person in my party asked if there was a liquor store nearby, and the desk man got snarky and stated that "he abstains from drinking," with a nasty smirk, and refused to assist us. We told the manager about it, who apologized and handled the situation swiftly. Other than that, our stay was lovely. The other staff was simply lovely and assisted us with places to eat, things to see, and colleges for my daughter to look at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
It was very loud when people in the room above us were walking. Running water from other rooms was very audible in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
In a safe, convenient location. Friendly staff. Good hot breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to U of K campus.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Clean room. Comfy bed. A bit stuffy in the room though. Turned on the heat and it seemed to improve. Close to campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Was a perfect fit for our needs

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Parking free! Breakfast free! Pool, location, staff were Great! We were happy with our pick and will recommend to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Reasonable rate so close to downtown.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Was very clean in all areas.
Cons: Nothing.
Near the college and nicely kept property. Was a great place to base out of for a couple days. Near to downtown and yet private.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tommy from Louisa, Ky

Better value than Hyatt

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night. Really clean and friendly. Only wished we could've got a mini fridge. Breakfast was awesome. Definitely better than the Hyatt downtown.