Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice place except for 1 uncomfortable bed

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Very nice staff, great breakfast! Only problem was that one of the 1 beds was awful. So soft we were rolling into each other in the middle. When we told the staff they said they'd move us to another room. They need to replace the mattress, not just move people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Tre, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. Many times, when our mattresses start to sink in the middle, it's merely a matter of "flipping" the mattress. We do this once every quarter, but sometimes they it need it sooner. I will be sure to work with our housekeeping and maintenance to correct any of these issues. In these cases, our front desk are not able to flip the mattress themselves as they are very heavy. We strive to provide room changes during your stay if an issue like this occurs so our maintenance crew can resolve the issue. Most of the time, our maintenance is only able t correct things on weekdays, so if something like this happens on a weekend, we attempt to move the guest rooms so we can place that room out of order until the issue is resolved so other guests don't experience the same troubles. Your satisfaction is important to us. I hope you come back and visit us again soon so you can experience how comfortable our beds can really be. Warm Regards, W. Sizemore General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Better than I expected, a 5 for the area.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Overall great experience and with breakfast included a good value. My only complaint is the thermostat in my room kept changing itself. I think it is a programable thermostat so it changes to save energy. Would and probably will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Tre, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I know that thermostats in hotel rooms can be very troublesome for guests at many hotels across the U.S. and we strive to make ours much easier to use and manage. While our thermostats do allow you to change from auto temperature to continuous temperature, sometimes they can work differently than what we are used to in our homes. If ever you have troubles in the future, do not hesitate to contact one of our front desk associates who will be more than happy to come to your room and adjust the thermostat to meet your needs Thanks again for coming to visit us! Regards, W. Sizemore General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The hotel was wonderful and clean at every turn. The beds were comfortable and the room was superbly clean. Breakfast had a wide variety of choices for all 3 of my children. Even the breakfast area was kept well stocked and clean. Well worth the stay and would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Tre, Hotel Management
Awe Ginger! That was very sweet of you to post such a wonderful comment about your visit to our home. Our guests are at the HEART of everything we do, from front desk, to housekeeping, to breakfast. I am glad to hear your entire experience was wonderful! Do come back and see us again, soon! Warm Regards and Fresh Hot Pancakes! W. Sizemore General Manager Holiday Inn Express Georgetown, KY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Amy from Wyoming, MI

Outstanding

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
While we always favor Holiday Inn Express because you can count on a pretty consistent outcome. This location was exceptionally nice. Although the sign was down, we did have a little trouble locating. This was the first time we have run into gluten free products in a hotel breakfast. Very welcome addition, since my husband suffers with gluten and lactose intolerance. I wish more hotels had some provision for this. We travel with our own milk. Maybe someday they will provide a small quantity of this too. More and more people have issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Tre, Hotel Management
Our entire staff just rejoiced in happiness after reading your wonderful review! Holiday Inn Express and IHG teamed together to add a larger selection of healthy food options and alternatives for those with allergens so everyone gets to enjoy our wonderful breakfast buffett! I am thrilled that you were able to enjoy it! Every decision we make is so your experience can be beyond your wildest dreams :) Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again soon! W. Sizemore General Manager Holiday Inn Express Georgetown, KY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ted Wink from Lynn Center, IL.

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Closet door in room would stick shut so tight the average person could not open. One of the reasons we chose your hotel was for the pool. The pool was freezing! The evening manager acknowledged that was a maintenance issue and that it would be fixed MONDAY or TUESDAY. That does not help us! In addition there was no hot tub available. The hotel was a little out of the way, from what we were use to. We will be going back there. Thank you Ted Wink
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Tre, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am sorry about the troubles that you experienced with our pool and your closet door. I have already had our maintenance department begin checking all closet doors in all rooms to make sure they are functioning as they should. A few days ago our pool heater took a turn for the worse. We called the Heater Doctors and they are currently working on making it healthy once again so our pool is nice and toasty, as it should be. I am very sorry the water was cool and I assure you that we are working on resolving this issue right away. We want you to feel like you are swimming in warm hugs everytime you enter our pool, and I am sorry our amenities were a little chilly :) Please come back again so we can show what we're really made of! Regards, W. Sizemore General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce Ploch from Chicago IL.

delicious hot breakfast in very nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed 1 night at the Holiday Inn Lexington but it was very clean and the people were very polite . We had a delicious Free breakfast with the best cinnamon rolls that melt in your mouth,turkey sausage and eggs.They even have a pancake maker! LOVED IT! Not to mention healthy options like cereal or fruit. Had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Tre, Hotel Management
Thank you for your mention of our wonderful hot breakfast! With today's healthy conscience travelers, Holiday Inn Express expanded their breakfast options for our guests and included things like Whole Wheat English Muffins, Gluten Free Bagels, Greek Yogurt, Oatmeal toppings, Turkey Sausage, and much much more! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again! Best Regards and Warm Cinnamon Rolls! W. Sizemore General Manager Holiday Inn Express Georgetown, KY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Tre, Hotel Management
Thank you for the FIVE STAR REVIEW! You are truly appreciated. Best Regards, W. Sizemore General Manager Holiday Inn Express Georgetown, KY
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

One of the nicer Holiday Inn Expresses

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice Holiday Inn Express. Usually stay in Lexington but thought I would try Georgetown. Bit off of I64 but very nice. If interested in Georgetown this would be very good. If more interested in Lexington, maybe less so. But, again, very nice. I liked it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Tre, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit. We truly appreciate you stopping in to say hello, and glad you decided to give us a try! We look forward to serving any of your future lodging needs! Warmest Regards, W. Sizemore General Manager Holiday Inn Express Georgetown, KY
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Tre, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to you staying with us again so we can hear from you what could be done better to earn a 5 star rating! Best Regards, W. Sizemore General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james

Very nice hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: We had a great experience. No complaints
Location: We made this home base for going to the Kentucky derby. 1hour drive was perfect.
Clean an tidy. Lovely staff. Nice location close to shopping and restaurants and golfing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Tre, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, James ,for your wonderful review. I am glad to hear you had a great time at our hotel and we look forward to having you return to see us again soon! Warmest Regards, W. Sizemore General Manager