Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Clean, comfortable, quiet and convenient location!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
A great place to stay if you are in the Lexington area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Great hotel..thanks!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Nice hotel..thanks for everything..............,...........................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Desk staff on arrival was very friendly and accommodating. Loved the rubber duckie on the bathmat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
Hotel was clean. Friendly staff. There was a hair dryer and ironing board. Nice tv. Nice continental breakfast. I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joonipoo from va

light switch

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Cons: how about a small refrigerator
Location: The food at Redwood restaurant was delicious homemade food
i like to keep the desk light on , didn't know how, bc all lights turned off by (bed) light switch overall , the stay was good. good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brief stay while traveling

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet, nice breakfast selections
Cons: Was missing a shampoo in my room, had lotion and conditioner but no shampoo. But this was I am sure a very simple oversight.
Location: Close to VMI, W&L University, many historic sights in the area and close to Natural Bridge as well. Conveinent to the interstats I-81 and I-64
This is a nice property, clean and comfortable. Surprisingly very quiet as the hotel seemed to be fairly full. Only down side of this property is only one elevator for a 4 floor building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

one elevator

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The room was nice, and it was clean. The things I got use to were the refrigerator, and microwave, were not there. And I was suprised there was only one elevator. I will admit this is just being nit picky, But the price was higher than most in the area. All and all I had a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by erika from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel convenient to W&L and VMI

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: It was quiet, conveniently located and the free breakfast was great
Cons: A sign at the actual road entrance instead of just the really tall sign further back from the road. In the dark it was hard to find where to turn in.
Location: Historic district, Washington & Lee U., Virginia Military Institute are a 5 minute drive from the hotel and the the town has plenty of free parking.
Comfortable beds, plenty of pillows, great breakfast selection, morning newspaper at your door, quiet, comfortable night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay in Lexington, VA

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Pleasant staff and very clean room.
Cons: The free breakfast included omlets, sausage, pancakes, Danish pastries, toast, cereal, yogurt, etc. Lots of choices, but still institutional food.
Location: Very close to Virginia Military Institute and I-81.
Attentive staff explained the pet fee, which was a reasonable $25. I travel with my senior citizen golden retriever and sometimes "pet friendly" = not that clean. The Holiday Inn Express in Lexington, VA was spotless and fresh.