Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room date error.

Posted May 21, 2015
Cons: Long term customer service mentality.
I booked wrong room date by one day. Would not honor for following day. Had to pay for two rooms for a night we were not there. Poor customer service by manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Great place to stay for weekend or a week. Great location and tons of shops and dinning really close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. I'm happy to see that our associates were able to take care of you during your visit. Please let me know if there is anything else we can do to make your next stay feel more like home. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Exceeded my expectations! Would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we receive from loyal customers like you. We hope to see you soon the next time you are in the Lexington area. Have a great week, Jason
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lewisfrom Burnside, KY

Use to be the best...now we can not recommend...

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my favorite hotel in Lexington, but this trip was not up to par with past history of staying at this hotel. The hotel in the hallways had an odder to them. We get to hotel check in and the then I had to be on the other side of town. When I got back, I had my hands full and leaned on my hotel door to get the key that I dropped and then my door opened. So my door to my hotel room would not lock properly no matter what I tried to do. That was very unnerving. Then I had to move everything to another room after we had settled in to this one before we left. My mother was staying in another room next door to us and found pennies all over the rug in her room, so we think that the rug was not vacuumed before we were given the room. The heater systems gave off an odder, when fired up in the bedrooms. That may or may not contributed to me personally only getting 2 hours of sleep the first night. All in all, we think the hotel has changed management and cleaning teams, this is not working out of this company. We use to highly recommend this hotel to everyone that came into town because of the comfort and security of location. Can not do that again until we know that there has been a change for the better for this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Jason, Hotel Management
As general manager of the Homewood Suites Lexington Hamburg, I want to thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we receive from loyal customers like you. I'm pleased to see that you had a great experience at our hotel. Please let me know if there is anything else we can do to make your next stay feel more like home. Please keep us in mind the next time you are passing through the Lexington area. Kind regards, Jason
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brendafrom Canada

Highly recommended

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love these hotels. I enjoy quiet when I am travelling as I go to bed early and rise early to be on the road. The Homewood Suites are the best. I used another hotel and was woken by ewvery footstep above me. Therefore I was very tired to finish my driving to my home in Florida
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I am pleased to see that you were able to relax during your visit with us. Please keep our hotel in mind the next time you are in the Lexington area. Kind regards, Jason
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have traveled three weeks straight for business, changing hotels every night and this was our favorite stay. Thank you for a great experience after a long day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Jason, Hotel Management
As general manager of the Homewood Suites Lexington Hamburg, I want to thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we receive from loyal customers like you. I'm pleased to see that you had a great experience at our hotel. Please let me know if there is anything else we can do to make your next stay feel more like home. Please keep us in mind the next time you are passing through the Lexington area. Kind regards, Jason
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom Cincinnati

Comfortable

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a short getaway for my wife and I, went out for a nice dinner and some entertainment for the evening. Very comfortable room. The only issue we had was someone tried to get into our room about 9:45 am and we hadn't checked out, we were still in bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey. I'm happy to see that you had a great stay with us. Please keep our hotel in mind the next time you are in the Lexington area. Kind regards, Jason
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florence al

Great stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Very clean place. Extremely nice people working.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy to see that you found our hotel to be very clean and comfortable. I will share your kind words with our associates. We strive to make every guest's stay memorable to ensure you have a great stay. We look forward to seeing you soon! Jason
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ABrownfrom charleston, wv

Clean, convenient, friendly staff!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was the best I have stayed in so far in lexington. We travel every 6 months to shriners hospital for children ans have stayed at different hotels each time. It is conveniently close to restaurants, shopping, entertainment and the shriners hospital yet tucked away behind all the madness of traffic. Parking was never a problem. Free dinner and breakfast each day. Updated and clean in all aspects. Also the shower stall gave easy access for ppl with disabilities/handicaps, wide floor length doors on showers. Great choice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Jason, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay. I'm pleased to see that you had a great visit with us. Please keep our hotel in mind the next time you are traveling to Lexington. Have a great weekend. Jason
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jamesfrom Thomas

Great hotel, lots of conveniences nearby

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here with friends as part of our Bourbon Trail tour. Check-in was the quickest I've ever had at a hotel. Our suite was spacious, clean and had everything you could need. Breakfast was both good and efficient, even though the place was packed due to a UK football game the day before. There are plenty of shopping and dining options nearby. This was my first stay at a Homewood Suites and I definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Jason, Hotel Management
As general manager of the Homewood Suites Lexington Hamburg, I want to thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we receive from loyal customers like you. I'm pleased to see that you had a great experience at our hotel. Please let me know if there is anything else we can do to make your next stay feel more like home. Please keep us in mind the next time you are passing through the Lexington area. Sincerely, Jason