Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Springfield, IL

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
GREAT !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attached to rupp arena

Posted Feb 27, 2014
The hotel was nice and the staff was very polite. My only complaint was I booked this hotel to stay at after a university of Kentucky basketball game, as this hotel is attached to the arena. However, although check-in time began before the game, we could not check in to our room until after the game. This meant leaving our bags with the staff and changing for the game in a bathroom stall instead of my room. We were not given any explanation as to why we could not access our room, only that there were no rooms ready. I do not know if this is a regular occurrence or if I had bad luck that day, but it got our out our town overnight trip off to a bad start.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Nashville

Good location, decent amenities

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a decent hotel. There is not a large selection of nice hotels in Lexington, but this would be among the better ones. The gym was above-average, and the room service was timely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jean from Lancaster, OH

In town for a basketball game

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is by far the most convenient place to stay if you're coming into town for a UK basketball game.it's a nice hotel and the staff is friendly and pleasant. We have stayed here before and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe Evanich from Huntington WV

WOW EXPERIENCE

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I must say I already had high standards/expectations for the Hyatt Regency in Lexington. Wow did they ever exceed my expectations. I wanted a simple yet romantic night for my girlfriend's birthday/our anniversary the hyatt had A beautiful room ready actually a suit. I ordered chocolate dipped strawberries and wine. They were perfect and delivered on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roxanne

Nice hotel connected to convention center

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Very nice to go from room to meeting in convention center in 5 minutes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by miked from benton, ky

great for attending rupp arena events

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room accommodations were great; however the dining room service for breakfast was less than desirable. No host and waitress didn't seem concerned about service. Waited along time for menus and drinks. There was plenty of help on the floor, and not really that busy to receive poor service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephanie from Virginia

Great location in downtown

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is within walking distance to my favorite breakfast place (Shakespeare & Co.). The hotel was great as usual, however I don't like how they close the breezeways after a certain time (but I understand why they need to), and I dislike that the walls are so thin between rooms. Hearing neighbors conversations like they're in your room with you is annoying, but can be dealt with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Derin from Lexington

Lexington doesn't have a true luxury hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed that this hotel was considered the most luxurious hotel in downtown lexington. There are a lot of wealthy visitors that come to Lexington for the Horse industry and it's embarrassing that this is our best. I 1000% welcome the upcoming Centre pointe project that is currently under construction. They have plans for a 286 room luxury hotel that is much needed for Lexington.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Derin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We apologize that you were disappointed with your visit to our hotel and we want to assure you that your experience was an exception and not the rule. Please be aware that we are dedicated to the complete satisfaction of our guests. Larry Bell General Manager