Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by KN

Horrible place to stay.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything....cleanliness, new bedding and towels.
Location: Near KY Horse Park.
I booked a non-smoking room, but because I checked in late I got stuck with a smoking room. Room was filthy, toilet barely attached to the wall. There were holes in the blankets and no pillow cases. Towels were paper thin. The staff was not very helpful nor hospitable. Do NOT stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for the price

Posted May 4, 2014
I needed something affordable close to the Horse Park. This worked. Not the cleanest, spiffiest, or most plush, but I stayed 4 nights, and was fine. The staff was nice enough to provide extra towels, unclog the toilet, etc, when asked, and the room had a mini-fridge, microwave, ironing board and iron, and free Wi-Fi. Parking is convenient. My bed was surprisingly comfortable. No unpleasant surprises, and a few extras I didn't anticipate.
1 out of 5
by Tom from Pennsylvania

Not a good place for your family.

Posted Apr 30, 2013
The Man at the front desk was very nice. That was the high light of the stay. Some of the door trim work was ripped off the wall. Tub was not clean. Many issues needed to to addressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

easy interstate access

Posted Apr 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was good except. Very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The beds were terrible. Very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RDF

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arrived late was quickly given a room.Staff courteous and helpful..
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Ed from Guam

Once a Knight's enough

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Pros: price, location
Cons: cleanliness, clientele
Location: major intersection of freeway, near other bigger name hotels where my conference was held
Monitored the following during a 4 night stay: Cigarette butt outside front door of my non-smoking room did not move for 4 days. 2 chewing gum wads beside nightstand did not move for 4 days vinyl siding piece by door flapped everytime I opened door. Internet regularly went down and calls to front desk to ask for router to be reset were met with "Is OK, Is ON, Is OK!!!!" Was offered interesting services and products by several other guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deb

Stop for the night

Posted May 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
I read the write ups about this motel and was not sure about staying. I oreded on line. We turned off of the interstate and saw so many motels at this exit & Cracker Barrel. We checked in. The man at the desk was so nice. We went to our room and was happy to see the sofa , king size bed, frig, microwave, iron, ironing board. I missed not having a coffee pot in my room but they had coffee in the office with. We will be going back that way and I will be staying at this motel on my way home next week. The Price was right!!