Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2015
staff was friendly, quiet, breakfast area was clean and well stocked, room was very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jay from Indianapolis

Doggy Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
When we booked the room we asked for non-smoking. When we arrived we were given a DOG/Animal room. Stunk like a wet dog. The hotel was full so there was nothing they could do. All other hotels in the area were also booked. We had to live with it. The bed must have been very old. There was a ridge around the outside and you fell into the middle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Memphis

Lexington-Bourbon/Racing Trip

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
All in all the room was ok, smelled like a dog had stayed in the room when we first arrived, but it eventually went away or we got used to it. Back entry way into the hotel by our room was pretty dirty and kind of trashy. The door deadbolt lock didn't work on our room and the room looked like they may not have vacuumed it (stuff on floor). Otherwise the bed was very comfortable and seemed clean. TV worked well. Towels were a little small and sort of thin. Didn't bring new coffee each day, we were there for 3 nights, had coffee first morning, not the second, then brought coffee the 3rd but didn't bring the new plastic holder. Not too big a thing, since you could drive around to the front or walk a little ways to get it at the front lobby. One nice plus was that our bathroom was actually bigger than our friend's bathroom at the Griffin Gate Marriott (at over 2 times our rate.) Breakfast was fine, choices of boiled eggs, waffles, bagels, must have missed the meats. Great ice cold milk! Overall value for the money, I would give it a 3.75! I think it could use some updating, but that might raise the price. And yes I would go back. What a great, fun town Lexington is, Bourbon Trail, Racing, Downtown eating and Bourbon Bars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan E. from Wilmette

Second room a perfect fit.....

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
The first non-smoking room smelled like a party of smoking people just left. I called the front desk. He immediately came with another room choice. This smelled better. The hallways smell like old carpeting usually does and clearly some very inconsiderate people have smoked in the non-smoking rooms. Too bad. The guy at the front desk, the people at breakfast were very nice and professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Disappointing experience

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: I'm sorry to say nothing.
Cons: the overpowering odor needs to go. Our room was in need of repairs and the hotel needs to be updated.
Location: We were there to see our son's baseball game but there are horse races there.
The moment we walked into our room we were hit with an overpowering stench. The hotel, rooms were old and were in need of repair and updates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Not bad needs a good cleaning everywhere No that's enough
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Smokey, humid room

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: That it was right by the hwy and next to Cracker Barrel
Cons: Make sure there is no smoking in the rooms or ventilation from smoking rooms does not transfer to the non-smoking rooms. Our room was clean.
The appearance of the hotel was average but outdated. The room and bathroom was clean and equipt. I asked for a non-smoking room and it smelled other wise. We were right by the pool so when we turned on the heat, it heated the room great but after coming back from breakfast we could smell the difference in the air. It smelled humid and of chlorine. I am glad we only stayed a night. For the price we paid, I was not impressed for $80/night. Next time I am in town I will look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Budget hotel near highway in Lexington

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: The facilities are lacking
Location: Cracker Barrel, U of K is 15 minutes away, Waffle House, etc.
Overall you get what you pay for here. Nothing fancy at all. I will say it is located right next to restaurants and another hotel. It is also located right next to highway. I would stay here again for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stains!

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Stains on comforter cover!