Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Disappointing experience

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: I'm sorry to say nothing.
Cons: the overpowering odor needs to go. Our room was in need of repairs and the hotel needs to be updated.
Location: We were there to see our son's baseball game but there are horse races there.
The moment we walked into our room we were hit with an overpowering stench. The hotel, rooms were old and were in need of repair and updates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Not bad needs a good cleaning everywhere No that's enough
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Smokey, humid room

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: That it was right by the hwy and next to Cracker Barrel
Cons: Make sure there is no smoking in the rooms or ventilation from smoking rooms does not transfer to the non-smoking rooms. Our room was clean.
The appearance of the hotel was average but outdated. The room and bathroom was clean and equipt. I asked for a non-smoking room and it smelled other wise. We were right by the pool so when we turned on the heat, it heated the room great but after coming back from breakfast we could smell the difference in the air. It smelled humid and of chlorine. I am glad we only stayed a night. For the price we paid, I was not impressed for $80/night. Next time I am in town I will look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Budget hotel near highway in Lexington

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: The facilities are lacking
Location: Cracker Barrel, U of K is 15 minutes away, Waffle House, etc.
Overall you get what you pay for here. Nothing fancy at all. I will say it is located right next to restaurants and another hotel. It is also located right next to highway. I would stay here again for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stains!

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stains on comforter cover!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Danielfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Totally Disappointed

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a dump... there were smells in the hall and in the room, the phone did not work and the breakfast was OK...location was great for what needed it to be, but the cost is about $$.s more than it should have been. I would not use this location again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Albertfrom Chicago

Close, convenient, comfortable!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bit noisy from people talking in the hallways but a very comfortable and convenient stay. Visited my son at UK and it was a goodstay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Duanefrom Farmington

I've stayed at better hotels

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outdated amenities. Musty room. Uncomfortable bed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacquifrom Indiana

Ok..

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and staff was friendly. Trim on door coming off, decor a bit dated but new tvs. Beds were pretty comfortable. Our room was "non smoking" but the floor apparently was not, so a smoky stale smell permeated the air. That is my biggest complaint. Thought it was a little over priced (125/night) for the quality. Very close to restaurants and about 10 mins from downtown.