Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by EKU visitor from Wisconsin

Dirty & not convenient to restaurants etc...

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and efficient.
Cons: Clean & finish any construction and repair projects completely.
Location: The hotel was not located conveniently to restaurants gas stations or shopping.
The cleanliness of the hotel left much to be desired. In all corners of the bathroom and the room there was dirt and hair. They just cleaned the middle. It appeared that they had replaced or fixed the air-conditioner and never trimmed it out again. You could see to outside through a crack between the wall and air-conditioner The bathroom was also missing trim pieces. The overall appearance was dirty and cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Ocoee TN

One Night Stay

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Cons: The bed sheets had stains and the couch was at the end of its life.
All was great except stains on the sheets. We typically stay at La Quinta's since they are all pet friendly. The staff was very hospitable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We booked 2 rooms together for 2 nights and when we arrived we were in separate buildings. Out Toilet was placed away from wall so that the bathroom door would hit it and would not open completely. Room was dirty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Room was clean and comfortable. Location was convenient. Breakfast was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from North Carolina

nice stay

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: beds were very comfortable and smelled and look clean.
Cons: the bath room needed work but was very clean.
Location: right by I 75 near shopping and
my mother and I had an overall nice stay at the motel in Richmond Ky. we were made very welcome and if we needed anything that was taking care of right away. the only thing that was wrong is that I used Expedia and I feel we were way over charged. I will never do that again. all in all we enjoyed our stay with you very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by joel from toronto

No Elevator

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. We had a fridge for insulin storage.
Cons: Customer service
Location: As we were using this as a stop for travel south, this was not of interest to us.
Stayed here last year and was fine but this year booked it well in advance and never informed there was no elevator. We are seniors with health issues and had to drag our stuff up the stairs to the second floor. Hotel rep told us there were plenty of rooms on the first floor but we would have to pay extra. Looked like a cash grab to us, so stuck it out on the second floor. Room good but won't go back next year due to lack of good customer service. This was very disappointing. We have never had a hotel want to charge us for a move to another comparable room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe

Worn and tired

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not up to the standards of the La Quinta chain surprised and disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Richmond. KY

Long term stay

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Courteous, efficient staff. Heating/AC works fine. The free breakfast buffet is very helpful. The bed has a comfy mattress.
Cons: I'm not really a picky person. I can't think of anything that I'd change.
Location: Historic Richmond houses and buildings, Bluegrass country, Berea crafts and galleries 20 minutes south.. Eastern Kentucky University.
I have been living temporarily at this hotel during house-hunting. The staff is friendly and helpful, the room is clean. It is quiet, and provides all basic needs that I require. The room is furnished with a mini-fridge, microwave and a nice reclining chair. I have had no trouble with the Wi-Fi internet service, and It has a very serviceable flat-screen TV. For the price, it's been a fine hotel.