Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Disrespectful Guests from the past...

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: more careful detailing of the rooms.
Location: nothing to tell.
Hotel and staff were nice, when we reported stinge from cigarets in non smokers room the staff tried to accommodate us to a different room. While the second room was less nice and did not stink from cigs, actually had cig buts leftovers extinguished in the AC unit, I discovered that when I went to turn the AC unit ON, rooms were old, need update and more careful detailing. Hotel from the pictures did not look that bad, but we'll not stay in that chain again, unless it was the ONLY place in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kankakee, Il

Leaky room

Posted Jul 11, 2015
First room we had was leaking, large area had been leaking next to window and had haphazardly been patched and began to leak again. Call was placed to desk and they did move us to different room. The other problem was we are seniors with difficulty walking and they did not give us a first floor room. We had stayed at this hotel before and we're not pleased but thought we would give them another try. We will not stay there again when in Richmond, Ky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Worth for the money.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
It was clean and nice. I thought it worth for the money I paid for one night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, but not worth the money

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Hotel was in good location. Hotel itself was not great. I didn't feel it was worth the $100 I paid for the night. They are in the process of remodeling, it looks like they tried to make the rooms nice, but then stopped short of actually finishing. We love LaQuintas but didn't feel this was on par with the others we have stayed at.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond, ky

Dirty room, unsympathetic and ineffective staff

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Arrived 1:00 am with a baby & toddler. Room key would not work so had to go back to desk with children. Given another room further away across the parking lot. This room was dirty with puck/feces on floor. Desk clerk said she could not leave desk to clean up! Horrible experience!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adorable short term stay

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The hotel was clean and the staff nice and welcoming. There was a problem with parking. Four vehicles took up a total of 16 spaces in the front parking area. If a vehicle and trailer needs more than one space, they should be asked to move to the farthest spots from the front entrance. Other than that, our stay was good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Excellent "curb appeal"!

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: It's hard to single out one aspect...the room was spacious and well appointed. Very clean with bath amenities and full Cable TV choices.
Cons: I can't think of a thing I would improve upon.
Location: Very convenient to the Interstate exit and is adjacent to Cracker Barrel. It's in a quiet rural location
This Inn appears to be brand new (but it isn't). We have stayed almost exclusively at Hampton Inns for the past 15 years but chose this one for its location (next to Cracker Barrel). We're very glad we did. Everything about this La Quinta was on a par with what we had come to expect in the past....but at about half the price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected!

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Gave us $15 discount for smoke smell.
Cons: Everything needs to be improved
We normally like LaQuinta and stay there often. This one was not up to their normal standards. Hallways were dirty. Staff at desk not to be found. Pull out couch couldn't be pulled out because desk in the way. We had to rearrange the room to use the pull out. Breakfast was not very good and hot water for tea was luke warm. The non-smoking room smelled of smoke even after we sprayed several times with Lysol. Won't stay at this one again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Average property

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Okay place to spend a night but it is a little worn out. Breakfast was so so. Location was good, easy off/on I-75.