Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The staff were very helpful and professional. We stayed a week and found consistent service in a well cared for room. Wifi was great and the breakfast all that we needed. We would definitely plan on staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sprinfield, m

First time stay - won't be last.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds. Plenty of pillows.
We needed a place to crash overnight on a long driving trip - nothing fancy. Just a clean room, a place to eat, and decent breakfast before getting back on the road. This hotel was perfect. The bed was very comfortable. My only suggestion is that there is nothing like a reading light in the room. When the driver wants to sleep and the passenger wants to stay up and read, there is no small light to use. But then experienced travelers shouldn't leave their travel light at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Inexpensive and clean.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The staff and hotel accommodations were just so so. However, the room was very clean and the bed was incredibly comfortable. We would stay again for an overnight trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, PA

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Last minute reservation on line. Check in was quick and easy. The rooms are small but worked well in a pinch especially for the price. Free breakfast that was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

one night

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: availabilty and friendly staff
Cons: flatter pillows
Location: Did'nt do much, as we were only passing through, we did go to eat at Ramseys. Very good.
Just on our way to somewhere else, and booked an overnighter...staff was friendly, the rooms clean and comfortable, the only thing I found wrong is that I prefer a flatter pillow ( big deal huh?) The breakfast was more than acceptable. Thanks again to the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments we greatly appreciate your time as well as your business. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay I am sorry that your pillow was not flat enough I do hope this didn't keep you from resting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Convenient location. Easy access to and from from interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Good and simple. Basic, but the staff was nice and there was a breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good going better

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Value and location
Cons: Less smoke and other odor would really be a step up.
Location: My stay was in Lexington, KY. This was heaven for me.
Good value and as represented. I complained about non-smoking room smelling smokey and a/c not working and was quickly offered a substitute, which was much better (but still lingering smoke smell). Staff very pleasant and helpful. Morning continental breakfast adequate, but not special. No fresh fruit, etc. Good orange juice. Would stay again if travel plans coincide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Cincinnati, Ohio

Great Staff

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Easy accent to the interstate.
Cons: Walls and ceiling could use more sound proofing.
Location: Very easy access to downtown Lexington, Ky.
Hotel was under staffed do to staff out sick. Teresa was slammed when we arrived, about 12 people deep. She kept her cool and processed everybody in a timely manner besides answering the phones. She was apologetic to everyone for the wait, she was smiling the whole time and had a positive attitude toward the whole situation.
2 out of 5
by Sarah from Ithaca, NY

Posted May 26, 2014
Convenient location and friendly staff. However, I had requested a non-smoking room, and the entire hotel reeked of smoke. My room smelled of smoke and I kept all of my clothing in my zipped up bags to prevent them from adopting the smell. Unfortunately, the smell got into my backpack, so I've had to air it out a bit. Also, anyone could walk in and out of the hotel since the back door, which said that you needed a room card to enter, did not close all the way.