Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Suitable

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Price range. Could do our washing
Location: Only stayed oNe night but the Mexican restaurant next door was very good
We needed to stay fairly close to Boston to return a hire car. This was suitable to our needs. Wonderful Mexican restaurant next door. We had take out and it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa ON

Better than the reviews indicate

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Located in a quiet area convenient to the Interstate and a reasonable drive to a subway station with plenty of parking. Great staff!!
Cons: Patch up those end walls and the first impression is greatly improved.
Location: Close to the Minuteman National Park sites in Lexington and Concord. A good base to visit Boston and Salem from.
I had booked a "deluxe double" based on the price but noticed later I had accidentally selected one that allowed smoking. The Expedia support desk was unable to change it to a non-smoking confirmed room. We arrived and noticed the end of the building facing the road was in somewhat poor condition. However the sides where the room doors are were fine. We hoped to be able to change to a non-smoking room. The check-in staff not only changed our room to a non-smoking one they gave us one with a king size bed at the same rate. Full marks to them for going the extra mile to correct my error. The room was clean and comfortable with the breakfast being one of the better ones we've had. The only negative was the the two tour buses on the first morning that backed into place outside our room before 7:00 and idled for a while. The breakfast room was quite busy until they packed up and left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by TRACYfrom SAINTE-AGATHE-DES-MONTS

Belle chambre!!!

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Belle environnement...proche d'un arrêt d'autobus et d'un centre pour entrainement...Super bon déjeuner...un peu de tout...œufs, saucisses, yogourt gauffre...du froid et du chaud. Les chambres sont propre avec micro-fridge. N'oubliez pas d'aller souper au resto mexicain devant l'hôtel...on n'y mange très bien et il est super bien décoré.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alfrom Royal Oak

Clean rooms & Reasonable Rates

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bit of a drive from Cambridge, but less than half the cost of a room there. Very good breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Diegofrom Montreal

good hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is good in general. Its far from boston downton so you better go by car. There isnt much in the surrounding area. Rooms are ok, clean. The halls are old and need maintenance. Nice staff. Good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Rough around the edges

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: It was conveniently located to the places I wanted to go.
Cons: Pay more attention to upkeep. Don't advertise soft, fluffy pillows if you use pillow cases stuffed with chunks of foam.
The room looked fine upon entering, but there were many little annoyances. Mostly, things in the room were old and in need of some TLC. The lamp near the bed was almost impossible to turn on, and then to turn off because the switch was malfunctioning. The refrigerator/freezer had an on/off knob inside that just twirled, rather than turning the appliance on. The "fluffy" pillows were anything but. And there were bugs in the room. My key card stopped working. I went down to the front desk and asked him to rekey it. He did. I went back, but it didn't work. I had to go back again. This time the man at the desk came with me, and it worked. (I think he just put the wrong room number in the first time but wouldn't admit it.) When I went to print my boarding pass off, the printer was not working. He wanted to do it for me from behind the desk, but I didn't want to share my personal information. I told him the other printer needed to be rebooted, but he either couldn't, or wouldn't do it.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Should not be choice hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Rooms are dirty and smell terrible. This hotel is a mess and you should get the owner to remodel it or tear it down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by richard parkinson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jesse Pizolatofrom Quality Inn Lexington

Smelly Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This antiquated hotel wreaked of nicotine odor from outside the room, even before I entered. It smelled as though I was in an old-fashioned bar room. All of my business clothes wreaked of the odor at my meeting the next day. I had to have all my clothing sanitized because of the odor that smelled like the worst swampy-smelling nicotine-drenched stench that I just could not escape from. I asked the staff to relocate to a different room, they took my information and never called me back so I can only assume that all the rooms smelled the same. Everything in the room was old and dingy. Even the "clean" towels had the swamp-nicotine odor to them so I couldn't use them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jdfrom mass

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great for access, easy on easy off the freeway. The room is in need of updates and the bathroom and shower had the previous persons hair in it.