Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Actually really nice...

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Next to a yummy Mexican restaurant.
Cons: Once or twice the room keys stopped working. No biggie, it took all of five minutes to get the situation corrected.
I needed a cheap hotel that was close to where my brother lives, and this was the closest with the most reasonable price. I was hesitant, because of the bad ratings, but it ended up working out great! The rooms were very clean, the air conditioning worked well, and the staff was always very friendly. PLUS the pool was nice, and the breakfast was so yummy! My niece is a vegetarian and there were plenty of options for her, too. Overall, it was a comfortable and nice stay in a welcoming hotel. I recommend this!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Won't go there again

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We arrived late on a Saturday. No hot water in the room. Sink is clogged. Reception guy simply said that he will report the problems to the manager on Monday Towels in the room were not changed since the previous client! Look under the bed and you will find all kind of surprises. To turn the noisy AC off you have to, literally, unplug it. Hotel is deteriorating and is way over priced. Breakfast is good though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The air from A/C is extremely contaminated, I guess the filter never was cleaned up, we shut it down and opened the door. Everything else was OK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Although my room is non-smoking, I can smell it. They provide clean towels, so it is okay for the price in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to major highway

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The staff were kind and friendly, even when dealing with a handful of noisy and bothersome customers. A high level of professionalism.
Cons: The property manager could certainly put more effort into maintaining the individual rooms (broken towel rack, etc). Also spotty wireless internet.
Location: It is very close to historic Lexington and Concord (one stop on highway) with trails that follow the midnight run of Paul Revere and his associates.
This motel offers an excellent complimentary breakfast every morning, reasonable rates, and proximity to major highways in the Boston metropolitan area. Rooms were well equipped with necessary amenities, but there seemed to be a faint odor in my non-smoking room. Overall the facilities seemed clean, but not nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape

Disapointing

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff were helpful.
Cons: Update the rooms and make sure that they are thoroughly cleaned. Use bedspreads without stains!
Location: We were there to visit the city of Boston and to see a Red Socks game. The tour trollies were excellent and made it possible for us to see everythings
The rooms were damp and musty. Bathroom could have been cleaner and definitely neet and update. The hotel itself is just shappy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baker, WV

Great room. Good breakfast!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The entrance is dangerous.
Location: We stayed to be close to the historic attractions in Boston, Lowell, Glochester and Salem.
After reading some of the reviews before arriving, I was a little apprehensive about the reservation. I am very pleased to say I was totally impressed with the room, the service and the staff. The room was spacious! The breakfast was good. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. We stayed 4 days and every day the room was cleaned and new linens placed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and the staff.
Cons: Larger pillows on the beds.
Location: Conventiently located to access the main points of interest in Boston.
We found this hotel to be comfortable offering an excellent hot breakfast. It is conveniently located and we found nothing to complain about overall. If we were visiting Boston again, we would certainly stay at this hotel again. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PORT LUDLOW, WA

IN THE LAP OF HISTORY

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: THE LOCATION AND SERVICE.
Cons: KITCHEN (UNDERWAY).
Location: IT'S WHERE THE U.S. GOT STARTED.
KITCHEN WAS BEING RENOVATED SO BREAKFAST CHOICES WERE LIMITED BUT, THE STAFF COMPENSATED WITH EXCELLENT SERVICE. THE HOTEL WAS CONVENIENT TO ALL THE LEXINGTON-CONCORD HISTORICAL SITES. WHILE THERE, I WAS FINALIZING A REAL ESTATE DEAL ON THE WEST COAST SO RELIED HEAVILY ON THE STAFF FOR COMPUTER AND FAX SUPPORT; IN EVERY INSTANCE, THEY DELIVERED IN A TIMELY, PROFESSIONAL MANNER.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The air conditioning did not work in the room. The remote did not work the tv. The towel rack fell off the wall in the middle of the night. Breakfast was good. No hot tub.