Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Rough around the edges

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: It was conveniently located to the places I wanted to go.
Cons: Pay more attention to upkeep. Don't advertise soft, fluffy pillows if you use pillow cases stuffed with chunks of foam.
The room looked fine upon entering, but there were many little annoyances. Mostly, things in the room were old and in need of some TLC. The lamp near the bed was almost impossible to turn on, and then to turn off because the switch was malfunctioning. The refrigerator/freezer had an on/off knob inside that just twirled, rather than turning the appliance on. The "fluffy" pillows were anything but. And there were bugs in the room. My key card stopped working. I went down to the front desk and asked him to rekey it. He did. I went back, but it didn't work. I had to go back again. This time the man at the desk came with me, and it worked. (I think he just put the wrong room number in the first time but wouldn't admit it.) When I went to print my boarding pass off, the printer was not working. He wanted to do it for me from behind the desk, but I didn't want to share my personal information. I told him the other printer needed to be rebooted, but he either couldn't, or wouldn't do it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Should not be choice hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Rooms are dirty and smell terrible. This hotel is a mess and you should get the owner to remodel it or tear it down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown Ct.

Much nicer than i had anticipated.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Had to work in the Lexington / Lincoln area 26th 27th and the 28th. of August 2014, a friend of mine works there often and recommended the Quality Inn. Went on to Expedia.com , did some looking around a bit and this hotel had the rooms i needed at a reasonable price. I was a little hesitant at first due to some of the reviews it had gotten. In the end it fit my needs so i booked the rooms. Upon arriving i was very pleasantly surprised, very nice , clean and recently updated. Much better than i had expected, not sure what the basis is for all the negative reviews. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to my friends. I would also say to those who stayed here before to try it again, i think you too will be pleasantly surprised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Economically close to downtown Boston

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Complimentary breakfast was great.
Cons: Staff awareness of available services in the area
Location: very good
We arrived at the hotel at 11 p.m Sunday night and my family was hungry. I asked the night manager what was open around to order food. She told me that everything closes at 10. I found that hard to believe and I asked her again and she replied in a firm way that everything is closed. I found that rude. I went to the room and ordered pizza from dominos. I asked dominos if they close at 10 and they said no. This night manager is ill informed and should be trained better. Overall the day shift people were very helpful. The overall experience was good except the night manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room at a good price.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Good breakfast, clean room and grounds, good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is good, will come again

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The area is very comfortable. we feel safe. and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

one night stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014
room was really smelly, old, lots of holes on curtin, shower, sink are old, room is small. not worth for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Good for business trip.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Reasonable place to stay for the price. Breakfast is good (hot).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Breakfast was excellent!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Bath tub was old, thats probably why it looks dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lisbon, CT

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Some areas could use a bit of repairs, such as all the patch work on the cement walkway on the second floor.
Location: Great for what we needed.
Very difficult to pull into. Not allowed to turn left, and unfortunately that is not made clear in any confirmation or email information. On a dark rainy night the average size sign has too much information on it to be helpful on such a busy double lane roadway. I was nearly in an accident and then totally missed the jug handled turn because I was in the wrong lane. Although, I enjoyed the stay, thought the breakfast offered was amazing, I wouldn't stay here again because of the difficulty getting into the hotel's driveway. Perhaps if the GPS, or some info about the entry to the hotel was shared with me ahead of time I would feel differently.