Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
We had a pleasant stay at this hotel - no complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Horrible place, with unhelpful staff.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Stop people from smoking in the rooms, or at least air them out now and then, everything was saturated with smoke from the bedding to the carpets.
Arrived late on in the day to be told that we were being put into a smoking room as we had booked through Expedia. I had requested a non smoking room when we booked. This room stank really badly, would never have stayed if we had got there earlier in the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Me

Thank You

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Found a used face clothe hanging on shower rod. Towel rack loose on wall. Bed harder than hardwood floors LOL. But price was right & id stay again to save money :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Suitable

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Price range. Could do our washing
Location: Only stayed oNe night but the Mexican restaurant next door was very good
We needed to stay fairly close to Boston to return a hire car. This was suitable to our needs. Wonderful Mexican restaurant next door. We had take out and it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Better than the reviews indicate

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Located in a quiet area convenient to the Interstate and a reasonable drive to a subway station with plenty of parking. Great staff!!
Cons: Patch up those end walls and the first impression is greatly improved.
Location: Close to the Minuteman National Park sites in Lexington and Concord. A good base to visit Boston and Salem from.
I had booked a "deluxe double" based on the price but noticed later I had accidentally selected one that allowed smoking. The Expedia support desk was unable to change it to a non-smoking confirmed room. We arrived and noticed the end of the building facing the road was in somewhat poor condition. However the sides where the room doors are were fine. We hoped to be able to change to a non-smoking room. The check-in staff not only changed our room to a non-smoking one they gave us one with a king size bed at the same rate. Full marks to them for going the extra mile to correct my error. The room was clean and comfortable with the breakfast being one of the better ones we've had. The only negative was the the two tour buses on the first morning that backed into place outside our room before 7:00 and idled for a while. The breakfast room was quite busy until they packed up and left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Rough around the edges

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: It was conveniently located to the places I wanted to go.
Cons: Pay more attention to upkeep. Don't advertise soft, fluffy pillows if you use pillow cases stuffed with chunks of foam.
The room looked fine upon entering, but there were many little annoyances. Mostly, things in the room were old and in need of some TLC. The lamp near the bed was almost impossible to turn on, and then to turn off because the switch was malfunctioning. The refrigerator/freezer had an on/off knob inside that just twirled, rather than turning the appliance on. The "fluffy" pillows were anything but. And there were bugs in the room. My key card stopped working. I went down to the front desk and asked him to rekey it. He did. I went back, but it didn't work. I had to go back again. This time the man at the desk came with me, and it worked. (I think he just put the wrong room number in the first time but wouldn't admit it.) When I went to print my boarding pass off, the printer was not working. He wanted to do it for me from behind the desk, but I didn't want to share my personal information. I told him the other printer needed to be rebooted, but he either couldn't, or wouldn't do it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Should not be choice hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Rooms are dirty and smell terrible. This hotel is a mess and you should get the owner to remodel it or tear it down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown Ct.

Much nicer than i had anticipated.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Had to work in the Lexington / Lincoln area 26th 27th and the 28th. of August 2014, a friend of mine works there often and recommended the Quality Inn. Went on to Expedia.com , did some looking around a bit and this hotel had the rooms i needed at a reasonable price. I was a little hesitant at first due to some of the reviews it had gotten. In the end it fit my needs so i booked the rooms. Upon arriving i was very pleasantly surprised, very nice , clean and recently updated. Much better than i had expected, not sure what the basis is for all the negative reviews. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to my friends. I would also say to those who stayed here before to try it again, i think you too will be pleasantly surprised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Economically close to downtown Boston

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Complimentary breakfast was great.
Cons: Staff awareness of available services in the area
Location: very good
We arrived at the hotel at 11 p.m Sunday night and my family was hungry. I asked the night manager what was open around to order food. She told me that everything closes at 10. I found that hard to believe and I asked her again and she replied in a firm way that everything is closed. I found that rude. I went to the room and ordered pizza from dominos. I asked dominos if they close at 10 and they said no. This night manager is ill informed and should be trained better. Overall the day shift people were very helpful. The overall experience was good except the night manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room at a good price.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Good breakfast, clean room and grounds, good price.