Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baker, WV

Great room. Good breakfast!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The entrance is dangerous.
Location: We stayed to be close to the historic attractions in Boston, Lowell, Glochester and Salem.
After reading some of the reviews before arriving, I was a little apprehensive about the reservation. I am very pleased to say I was totally impressed with the room, the service and the staff. The room was spacious! The breakfast was good. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. We stayed 4 days and every day the room was cleaned and new linens placed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and the staff.
Cons: Larger pillows on the beds.
Location: Conventiently located to access the main points of interest in Boston.
We found this hotel to be comfortable offering an excellent hot breakfast. It is conveniently located and we found nothing to complain about overall. If we were visiting Boston again, we would certainly stay at this hotel again. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PORT LUDLOW, WA

IN THE LAP OF HISTORY

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: THE LOCATION AND SERVICE.
Cons: KITCHEN (UNDERWAY).
Location: IT'S WHERE THE U.S. GOT STARTED.
KITCHEN WAS BEING RENOVATED SO BREAKFAST CHOICES WERE LIMITED BUT, THE STAFF COMPENSATED WITH EXCELLENT SERVICE. THE HOTEL WAS CONVENIENT TO ALL THE LEXINGTON-CONCORD HISTORICAL SITES. WHILE THERE, I WAS FINALIZING A REAL ESTATE DEAL ON THE WEST COAST SO RELIED HEAVILY ON THE STAFF FOR COMPUTER AND FAX SUPPORT; IN EVERY INSTANCE, THEY DELIVERED IN A TIMELY, PROFESSIONAL MANNER.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The air conditioning did not work in the room. The remote did not work the tv. The towel rack fell off the wall in the middle of the night. Breakfast was good. No hot tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Location, location, location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
It was the last thing available reasonably close to my destination. The free wifi worked fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MLB

Ideal location for visiting Boston and New England

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: not much
Location: Right next to Rte 128. You can get to anything you want
Reasonable price, good value--you even get free entry into a gym across the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Live in Michigan, visiting family in Connecticut.

Quiet & convenient

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Several historical sites nearby. Great breakfast & plenty of space to eat. Friendly staff. Parking area is limited depending on room location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic area

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: General repair
In disrepair, lights not working on outside and in room. Had to call to get hot water turned on
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The location.
We had reserved a no smoking room, was given a smoking room. Finally, the third room we were out in was somewhat acceptable. We would have preferred to go elsewhere but we did not hsve the time to look for another place. Carpets throughout were worn and in need if vaccumming. Cement walways were cracked, old equipment was on walkways. Hotel staff appeared rushed and not very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dont go here

Posted May 3, 2014
bad maintained rooms. breakfast ok. the room smelled as a smoking room while we specifically requested a non smoking...