Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lexington VA

First visit

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The staff was very nice and helpful. Our bathroom could have been a little cleaner. The tub was not perfectly clean, but not terrible either. The hair dryer holder needs wiped out, probably the hair dryer too, with a Clorox wipe. The brkfst is mediocre .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly clean and nice for older hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and comfort of our hotel room. It is clearly an older hotel, but was nice, clean and comfortable and had been updated fairly recently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kneal55from Fenton

Nice for an overnight

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just needed a place for the night while on a long road trip. Breakfast was a little disappointing (no waffles, no eggs), but for the price not a bad stay. Would probably stay again if in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevenfrom Ga

8/22-8/23

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was really old and dirty and it smelled really bad. Shower head was broken and you had to hold the shower head while trying to shower... Very disappointed to have paid over $100 for this room...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
just your standard highway hotel room. the room was a little grimy and the ice machine didnt work on our floor, the free breakfast was great eggs,sausage,waffles etc. but the juice machine was broken
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Value for money

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Price, room comfort
Cons: Hot breakfast
After reading the reviews, I was apprehensive to stay here. However, I was pleasantly surprised by my stay. We only required 1 night and this offered great value. It is a cheap place to stay so do not have high expectations. The hotel was dated but the room was comfortable (beds and size) and was clean. It was not as dark and dingy as other reviews suggest. The hot breakfast was bad but the other offerings good (yogurt, cereal, muffins etc). I rate the rooms better than the Howard Johnson's just up the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenient for college visit

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Suited us very well for the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sunny

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was fresh and we'll presented.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new providnce

Convenient and cheap

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Close to 64. Carpets have seen better days. Room ac smelt moldy.