Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Its was all very nice. Great breakfast.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Awesome room!
Cons: The hot tub needs to be fixed ASAP!
Location: Lexington
Wonderful hotel. Great staff. Wonderful breakfast. Very clean!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some work

Posted May 28, 2014
Cons: updating
Just felt old, pool out of service, no exercise room, breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jane from Kentucky

Family Wedding

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The main reason we picked this hotel was because we were going to stay the night before and after a wedding to enjoy the pool. When we got there with our 3 kids we found out it was under construction witch was not listed any where on their web site before we booked our room that was very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
The hotel was ok at first, but then after looking, there was mildew in the bathroom, the toilet had a ring in it as if it hadn't been cleaned. When housekeeping "cleaned" our room, they didn't even make the beds, they just threw the blankets back on the bed. I also left my pillow, and when I went back, the pillow was not there. They told me to call back. When I called back, they said there was no pillow and maybe I didn't leave it. Trust me, I left my pillow!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeff & Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Read fine print before booking with this site!!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this room specifically for the pool because we were traveling with kids! When we showed we were informed then that the pool was under comstruction!! The front desk clerk informed us that if we book on hotels.com that it says that in the fine print at the very bottom of the page and not in clear view where it should be! They advertise the pool and spa plain as day to lure you in!! So beware to read the fine print like I should have before booking through this site!! That's 2 bad experiences in a row with hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Mark from Lucketts, Va.

Mixed bag.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Nice upgrade to rooms, convenient to Lexington.
Cons: Front desk staff was indifferent at check out and didn't address the fact that the hotel was being renovated during my stay.
Location: I was working the Rolex and found it convenient for my needs.
Room was very comfortable and the fridge and microwave were perfect for a lengthly stay. The hallways had a odd oder but that could be do to the renovation that is being done, hotel staff was very polite at check in but indifferent at check out. Don't know if I would stay here again or recommend it, like I mentioned...a mixed bag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynne from New Jersey

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, comfy beds, quiet rooms, helpful staff. Wi Fi was frustratingly weak, breakfast spread was not delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Cincinnati, OH

Reasonable rate includes free parking & breakfast.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable and had nice, clean, white linens. A coffee pot, hair dryer, shower massage & small refrigerator were nice amenities.
Cons: Opening the pool/hot tub. Better planning of the breakfast buffet. Good selection, but some guests had to wait for availability of warm food items.
I was pleased that the hotel guaranteed late check-in with our reservation. Our room had everything we needed in order to experience a comfortable stay.