Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Akron, Ohio

Close to Eastern Kentucky University

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: right off hwy. and near the university
It was a nice hotel for the one night that we were there. We were in town for a college vist at Eastern Ky. Univ. It was only 3-4 minutes down the road from the university and right off the highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent for ONE night

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Cons: Hotel needs Updating, Could hear people in the room above you walking, Needs better sound barriers
It was decent for one night's stay but not for a long vacation stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josh from Louisville

Streamlined accommodations

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Location was ideal
Cons: 1/2 the TV channels weren't clear. Internet slow.
Location: Lots of good restaurants within 5 minutes. Starbucks and Bob Evans immediately adjacent.
Very easy check in and check out process. The room was comfortable and clean, and quite warm during one of the coldest days in the past 5 years. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Confortable Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable stay. Rooms are clean.Price is little higher.Coffee is available all the day! Waffels are missing in breakfast!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tom from Michigan

Fla Bound

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only drawback was having to wait for front desk clerk. They were always doing something away from the desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some maintenance.

Posted Nov 21, 2013
The bed was ok, I could feel the springs. The towel rack was missing a bar, the bathroom fan was packed with dust and ran like the typical B17 bomber. The carpet was old and dirty despite the fresh paint and updated decore. TV was excellent. Breakfast lacked meat. Get what you pay for stay next door for $40 more or save and tolerate a little bit of maintenance issues. It was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice :)

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Nice hotel. The room was clean. The continental breakfast was also nice. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Bathroom was dirty. Breakfast Disappointing, Bed was hard. Typical minimum motel room. Nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathi from Indiana

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was the 2nd time we stayed here & once again we were very satisfied. We plan to stay again the next time we travel south!