Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Savannah GA

Great value

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Proximity to good restaurants and the university. Great price.
Cons: It's a little dated with the decor, but not a big problem. The access to the inside through 2 sets of doors and then stairs is difficult w/suitcases
Location: Great restaurants close by--head west from the hotel.
I was a little worried about what this hotel would be like since the price was so low, but I was pleasantly surprised. It was a very large room with a good air conditioner and nice bathroom. My only complaint is that it was supposed to be a non-smoking room and it seemed like that was the case until I put my head down on the pillows to go to sleep. They smelled like smoke, which bothered me most of the night. The front desk staff was very nice, but not very knowledgeable about restaurants in the area. He told us about a Mexican restaurant that looked pretty scary when we drove up. Luckily we kept driving just a few miles west from the hotel and found a wonderful area full of little restaurants and shops near the university. We are going back to this area in a few weeks and have already booked rooms at this hotel. Very good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location to expressway.
Cons: !st floor was under repair.
Lounge was closed as well as dining facilities for evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Convienent location

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Convienece
Cons: Update facility
Location: Multiple business 1-2 miles away, and right by the expressway.
The hotel was quiet and convienently located by the expressway. There was a lounge in the hotel to eat at, unfotunately it didn't seem as if anyone was there in the evening, and I didn't inquire at the desk. There was multiple places to choose from eating in the outlining area and easy to get to. The continental breakfast was sufficient and the hours accommdated my schedule. The room was comfortable and clean. The building was built in the 60s. Mike at the front desk was very pleasant and offered needed information. The room was clean and comfortable and I was able to get a good nights sleep. Overall, I'd book there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Ok for an overnight stay was just passing through and needed a place to rest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Indiana

Some problems.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Door knob handle was on upside down (typical of Kentucky?) therefore we were unable to open the door to our room and had to return to the desk. Pool was closed when we arrived - use of an indoor pool figured large in our selection. Housekeeping had poorly cleaned the sink - one wonders about other things. Would choose another hotel the next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Great guy at the desk, facility just showing its age.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

quick overnight stop

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: I liked the location next to the interstate and the fantastic breakfast.
Cons: Having my reservation ready when I arrived would have been nice. The front desk guys were as helpful as they could be without the expedia num
Location: Just stopped for the night while passing through.
The hotel was older but otherwise clean and quiet. The breakfast was great. Expedia did not put my reservation through therefore the hotel was not expecting us when we arrived. We had to contact expedia to get our confirmation information. We were very tired and it took almost and hour to get checked in. I doubt that I will book rooms through expedia again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pleasant hotel, conveniently located to ballpark. Could us renovation in a year or 2.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would recommend this hotel due to the price.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
I would recommend this room due to the price, low level of noise and its proximity to the highway. The room was clean but it was older and needed some updates. I would not recommend the room because the desk light specifically needed updates because it was out of electrical code. The front panel of the bathroom vanity had fallen off at some point prior to our arrival and was placed under the sink. We immediately reported this to the front desk staff. Instead of being offered another room, we were told we wouldn't be charged because it wasn't our fault. My husband asked for a letter to confirm we would not be charged for the panel. I think that there needs to be a protocol established for damaged rooms. Perhaps this room could be discounted or an amenity could be offered due to the disrepair of the room. A nice addition to the breakfast would be to offer simple fresh fruit. Apples, bananas and oranges would be easy to serve and to have available. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean. I wasn't looking for a high end hotel to stay in but I was expecting a room in good repair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nicholasville ky

great for the money

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: free breakfast was ok,indoor/outdoor pool is nice
Location: ky. horse park,keeneland and close to downtown
great for the money,its a older hotel,but everything was clean and staff very friendly