Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Great front desk staff. Bathrooms and ammenties could stand an upgrade. However I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Ok BUT.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Convenient to I-64.
Cons: One elevator wasn't working.
Location: Restaurant were close by.
Upon check-in, discovered that pets are allowed and there's designated rooms for pets - they could have previously been in every room. There were no rules for those with pets - the pets could go through the lobby, occupy the elevators, and be treated just like a guest. Had to tell one pet owner in the elevator to stop their pet from trying to lick my wife's oxygen concentrator. One elevator wasn't working but it did not cause excessive wait times. Other than the pet situation, the hotel was acceptable and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Price, pleasant staff, cleanliness, breakfast included.
Cons: General d├ęcor is slightly outdated - could use a bit of a refresh - but not really a big issue.
Location: 10 minutes to downtown Lexington - not really anything within walking distance - but many other hotels in the area.
I booked this hotel last minute as a place to stay for one night in passing through VA (along with my husband and toddler). I had never stayed at a Sleep Inn before, so I was a little hesitant, but I didn't want to spend over $200 at another hotel in the area just for a place to rest my head for 8 hours! From the moment of arrival, I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room - spacious and clean, and the continental breakfast was perfect for our needs. The location was a 10-minute drive to downtown Lexington (which was also a pleasant surprise of a town - full of history and adorable shops and cafes) - very convenient for visitors to Washington and Lee or VMI. I wouldn't necessarily choose to stay here for a week-long vacation; however, for my needs, it fit the bill!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by SHEETAL GANDHI, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you for your lovely and positive comments. We always love to hear back from our guests so we can continue to performing better and providing exceptional service to all our guests.. We hope you will continue to consider us and Sleep Inns for your future stays. Thank You Sheetal Gandhi General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Washington and lee, vma, Lexington.
Not very clean or comfortable, wouldn't go back and wouldn't recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, awful water!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The room was great -- with kids we need a suite and a pool -- both were great. Only complaint: the drinking water tastes really bad, like used aquarium water. It's not the hotel's fault -- everywhere we went in Lexington had the same awful water. The hotel could have provided bottled water. If it's important to you, bring your own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by George from Lexington

Good location for what we needed it for.

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great place to stay and the room was comfortable. The pool was highly chlorinated so we had to open the windows to air it out. It was causing our eyes to burn. After we opened up the windows and aired out the place it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jjinternet from Florida

Lexington, VA

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, first time at a Sleep Inn and we were satisfied. Good breakfast. Hotel is conveniently located and close to the entire town. Hotel staff were friendly and very informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kristen from Cincinnati

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here while driving through to the coast. Very clean and updates rooms. The complimentary breakfast was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We always stay at the Sleep Inn when we compete at the Virginia Horse Center. Excellent experience.