Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jarratt, VA

Over all stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: not much at all just the only room I could find online that was what we were looking for
Cons: all the above
Location: nothing much to do in Lexington, VA but that was OK
The clerk that checked us when wasn't friendly at all. We had bugs in our room and in the Jacuzzi tub. We were given the wrong room to start with had to go back and get that corrected which clerk wasn't friendly about. We asked for 2 extra pillows and was told we would have to wait about 30 minutes for clerk to go find some because she was busy talking on her cell phone. there were leaves all in the hall way and the side door entrance to hotel wasn't secure and never was locked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, VA

Family friendly.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Hotel staff was friendly. Breakfast was good but they ran out of coffee at the front desk and dining area. Pool and hot tub clean. Our room had not been vacuumed and the light sounded like a bug zapper but all else was clean and very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Great front desk staff. Bathrooms and ammenties could stand an upgrade. However I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Ok BUT.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Convenient to I-64.
Cons: One elevator wasn't working.
Location: Restaurant were close by.
Upon check-in, discovered that pets are allowed and there's designated rooms for pets - they could have previously been in every room. There were no rules for those with pets - the pets could go through the lobby, occupy the elevators, and be treated just like a guest. Had to tell one pet owner in the elevator to stop their pet from trying to lick my wife's oxygen concentrator. One elevator wasn't working but it did not cause excessive wait times. Other than the pet situation, the hotel was acceptable and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Price, pleasant staff, cleanliness, breakfast included.
Cons: General d├ęcor is slightly outdated - could use a bit of a refresh - but not really a big issue.
Location: 10 minutes to downtown Lexington - not really anything within walking distance - but many other hotels in the area.
I booked this hotel last minute as a place to stay for one night in passing through VA (along with my husband and toddler). I had never stayed at a Sleep Inn before, so I was a little hesitant, but I didn't want to spend over $200 at another hotel in the area just for a place to rest my head for 8 hours! From the moment of arrival, I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room - spacious and clean, and the continental breakfast was perfect for our needs. The location was a 10-minute drive to downtown Lexington (which was also a pleasant surprise of a town - full of history and adorable shops and cafes) - very convenient for visitors to Washington and Lee or VMI. I wouldn't necessarily choose to stay here for a week-long vacation; however, for my needs, it fit the bill!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by SHEETAL GANDHI, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you for your lovely and positive comments. We always love to hear back from our guests so we can continue to performing better and providing exceptional service to all our guests.. We hope you will continue to consider us and Sleep Inns for your future stays. Thank You Sheetal Gandhi General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Washington and lee, vma, Lexington.
Not very clean or comfortable, wouldn't go back and wouldn't recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicolefrom Virginia

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend & I stayed at this hotel when visiting the Devil's Backbone Brewery Outpost. The hotel was less than 5 minutes away! It was also very close to Hull's Drive-in which we decided to take advantage of and is an awesome experience. There is a Wal-Mart, Ruby Tuesday, and several fast food places in the immediate vicinity. Staff was friendly. Hallways smelled fresh which stood out as hotel hallways can be quite rank. Room was clean, bed was comfy, shower had great water pressure (not the trickle you sometimes have to deal with at hotels). Only con would be that the AC units are old and would not likely have kept up if it was a hot day. Luckily it was a beautiful mid 70s day with a low 60s night. I'd stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased with the overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a do nothing but relax getaway!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was quiet and very relaxing, breakfast was more than we expected, perfect getaway for those need to energize weekends.