Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Really nice staff & super helpful

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The place was extremely comfortable & staff were friendly & helpful with anything we needed! Definitely be back:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Very nice hotel with great and helpful staff

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Checked in and front desk ladies gave recommendations for dinner. Room was clean and comfortable beds. A staff member helped me make my breakfast and up to the room with my breakfast in hand while I held my child. She went up and beyond the call of duty. Everything was great and we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to UK

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location, staff friendly and helpful, room clean and quiet.
Location: Starbucks right across street
In Lexington to take daughter back to college. Room was ready when we arrived at approx 2 p.m.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Disappointed as Frequent Customer

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Appeared clean.
Cons: Watch smell in room. Fix Rm 107 noise issue. Better customer service.
Location: Nearby UK campus
I have been to this hotel many times before. I had good rooms, good service, and excellent breakfasts. However, when I got to my room I noticed a very pungent smell. I didn't know what it was, it was recently cleaned or what. The front desk called within 15 minutes of me being in the to ask how it was. I told them of the smell and they remarked they were aware of complaints of that room today (?!) due to recent mulching. They asked me if I wanted to change right away or wait until later. I wanted to change immediately and got a new room. I thought it was all fine. I moved just down the hallway on the opposite side, Rm 107. While it had no smell and looked fairly clean, a buzzing sound was made every hour or so in the evening and more so in the morning. I deducted that it had to do with the water pipes or something but it was terribly distracting. It was like someone was buzzing/drilling constantly. When I checked out--I didn't get a receipt as a normally do--the front desk male clerk asked if I was happy to which I said no. He didn't really ask why but I told him. He smiled and said sorry and that was it. The maintenance worker who was conversing with the desk mgr. asked me what room it was--he was well aware of the noise problem in that room, which bothered me. Why keep renting that room out with that sound? Very disappointed. I will not stay there again. I was a frequent customer until today. No recommending. Bad customer service. Desk mgr did not care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean, close to UK campus

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The front desk was helpful and courteous. Room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK stay, wouldn't recommend

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Hotel looked nice when we walked in, but pull back the covers and were hairs on the sheets. Two different colors. Front desk staff gave me new sheets, had to put them on myself, which is ok I guess, but really disappointed me. After that happened, could not relax very well. Wondering what else wasn't cleaned when it should have been. Also, the seal was brokedn on the complimentary bottle of water on the kitchen counter. Could not get WiFi to work. In general really disappointed. Breakfast was OK, but nothing special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
There were some stains on the carpet and some scratches on the wall. Not as nice as other Springhill hotels, but not bad. Fix those two things and it will be perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, TN

Nice hotel in the heart of Downtown Lexington

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The hotel looked very new and modern. The room was spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. I'll definitely stay here again the next time I travel to Lexington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just what we needed on the first night of our road trip, pool was a nice bonus! Only a 20 minute walk from downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Billy from KY

Clean

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and nice. Would stay there again.