Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kimberley from midlothian va

close to w & l

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: close to where i needed to go
Cons: locked and use card keys to acess building
the hotel didnt have good security as all the doors to the outside were left unlocked all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel older though clean and had a fridge and microwave. The courtesy breakfast was sparse that's the only real negative. They had a bowl of apples and some microwavable danish and waffles plus dry cereal. Good thing Waffle House next door. The staff was very pleasant overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Paula from Lexington va

needs updating

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This particular super 8 needs tremdous updating. The internet had very Iittle connection. Breakfast was adequate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 in Lexington, VA

Posted Apr 28, 2014
First, I had asked specifically about a roll-away bed and was told yes, I could get. Upon getting there, none were to be found. Bed pillows were very worn and thin. Tub would not drain and toilet was not very clean. Staff at front desk was kind, but.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brenda Moore from bel air

Adequate

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were looking for a break on a 12 hour drive to Nashville and picked Lexington as a Good stopping point. It was reasonably priced but a couple miles off the highway. It was clean and the front desk staff were kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sudie from NY

Overnight at Lexington Super 8

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Virginia Horse Center
Cons: Person running the vacuum cleaner could look a little bit closer at the edge of the room and under the furniture.
Location: Great little town for restaurants and shops. Close to the Virginia Horse Center and horse shows.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was pretty clean, but smelled fresh. Beds were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jay from Maryland

GREAT for Price

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent $59 dollars and neighboring hotel is $125. For location and getting your money's worth this hotel is worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

close to VA Horse Center

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location when visiting VA Horse Center; very convenient!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience overall--Rm 217 on 2/8

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Location: We were visiting the VA Horse Center for a Parelli tour stop.
When we got to the room, the tv didn't work and there was apparently a group of young military men having an extremely loud party. I went to the desk to report the tv problem around 9:00 pm. The desk attendant was very helpful in getting that resolved. I spoke to her about the loud music etc at that point. She informed us that this is a constant problem. She said she would speak to them. At 11:45 I again went to the front desk to complain about the noise and inquire about getting a refund and going to another motel because it was impossible to sleep. At that point there was an officer from the Sheriff's dept there. They explained that there was a noise ordinance that goes into affect at 12:00 midnight and if they didn't quiet down then, the officer would be back . So I said I would wait until then to see if they quieted down. At midnight the music did stop but it sounded like they were jumping off the bed for the next 2-3 hours. The beds were also extremely uncomfortable. I don't think that I would choose to stay there again because it seemd that this is a recurring problem and the people at the front desk are relatively helpless until midnight. The 2 ladies that I dealt with at the front desk were extremely helpful and understanding.