Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WV

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing-will not stay here again.
Cons: Everything--cleanliness, furnishings, bathroom tiles repaired, better breakfast choices.
Location: Just stopped here on way to another location-did not explore the area.
Disappointing-room was very worn out, threadbare towels in bathroom, packaged convenience store buns for breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffield, CT

Close to Blue Ridge Parkway, and SVU in Buena Vist

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: Vacuum the room a little more carefully.
Location: We were checking out Southern Virginia University, and took a ride on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Lexington is a darling, quaint town, worth exploring!
It wasn't a spectacular room, (knew that going in) but the location was perfect for our needs. We ended up in a smoking room...not our preference...and weren't asked about a preference at check-in. But the rate was great, and proxomity to eateries was wonderful, so it all worked out. I would stay here again...in a non-smoking room. Hotel staff were VERY helpful. It's a great place to crash for a couple of nights while doing things in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
too bad you don't let client's report give a accurate reports
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

look for somewhere else

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The placee is a DUMP!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaretfrom Alabama

Low down on the list of choices in Lexington

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came in in the evening and our room had not been cleaned, no beds made, no fresh towels. They just skipped it. At check in, placed smelled like curry. Not from cooking, but from employees dinner. Got over that, but the room being skipped and not even offering to bring us towels was not what we're used to. We paid full price, but did not get full service. I would stay there again if there was nothing else available, but never if I have a choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Virginia

Would stay again...

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay met, and probably exceeded our expectations. The room was comfortable and clean. We had nothing to complain about.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

In need of renovation - or demolition

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Nice staff. Not their fault the place is beaten down and past its prime.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Stellar location for tourists with an interest in American history.
Tired, musty and smelling of smoke. Front desk staff and housekeeping people were kind and courteous, but their employer needs to find some funding for a renovation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Don Bradyfrom Charleston, WV

Close to Buena Vista bluegrass festival

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has no elevator. This is only a problem going up. Continental breakfast is limited but local breakfast restaurants are close by.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom G

We left before staying..

Posted Sep 16, 2014
We checked into the room and made the decision to drive 3 hours home at 9:30 at night. The entire hotel reeked of smoke (we had a "non-smoking" room that happened to be on the smoking floor and there were dirty diapers in our room, and dirty towels in the bathroom. It was gross. It was a sign when someone in line at reception needed towels and there were 4 clean ones left...in the entire hotel. I felt bad for the clerk. I give her an excellent for helping us figure out how to get a refund from Expedia.