Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 mile from the Lexington horse center

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Hotel was full, very quiet, had a good nights sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WV

Clean but Basic.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Small room, outdated but clean and decent. Breakfast was disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: location,
good location but really dirty someone could use a broom to sweep the floor
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Close to horse center

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The room had a bed.
Cons: The heating system, furniture, bathroom, tub, smell of room and remove the stinkbugs.
Location: Waffle House is next door, Virginia Horse Center and 7-11 nearby, close to I-81 on ramp and Maury River. A few miles away from Lexington attractions.
If you're looking for a place to sleep that's, close to a Waffle House this is an inexpensive option.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Danville, va.

filthy, dissappointment.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything.
Location: Lexington, va.
Filthy, unsanitary, outside security door had no lock, not even a latch. floor had food on it, evidently not cleaned. same with the bathroom, dirty tub. beds not changed. not fit to stay in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WV

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing-will not stay here again.
Cons: Everything--cleanliness, furnishings, bathroom tiles repaired, better breakfast choices.
Location: Just stopped here on way to another location-did not explore the area.
Disappointing-room was very worn out, threadbare towels in bathroom, packaged convenience store buns for breakfast bar.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend!!

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I first walked in the room, the lights did not work because housekeeping unplugged the lamps and did not plug them in. The microwave was broken and in order to use the refrigerator, you had to unplug something else because there was not enough outlets. The continental breakfast consisted of boxed cereal and frozen waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffield, CT

Close to Blue Ridge Parkway, and SVU in Buena Vist

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: Vacuum the room a little more carefully.
Location: We were checking out Southern Virginia University, and took a ride on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Lexington is a darling, quaint town, worth exploring!
It wasn't a spectacular room, (knew that going in) but the location was perfect for our needs. We ended up in a smoking room...not our preference...and weren't asked about a preference at check-in. But the rate was great, and proxomity to eateries was wonderful, so it all worked out. I would stay here again...in a non-smoking room. Hotel staff were VERY helpful. It's a great place to crash for a couple of nights while doing things in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com