Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and extra conveniences of having a mini-microwave, mini=refrigerator and a cup coffee maker which makes life easy.
Location: I selected this hotel because it was very close to the Virginia Horse Center where I was going for the 2 days of events.....the drive was a couple
Good location for attending events at the Virginia Horse Center since it is just a few minutes' drive from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good enough for a night's sleep

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel, price was right. The majority of rooms seemed to be occupied by a crew of construction contractors. They were up very early, and a bit noisy. The bathtub floor was very squeaky. Even the slightest move made a horribly loud noise. The bathroom door wouldn't close all the way, and the bathtub fixtures were VERY touchy (temperature-wise). Overall, decent place to stay for a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kimberley from midlothian va

close to w & l

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: close to where i needed to go
Cons: locked and use card keys to acess building
the hotel didnt have good security as all the doors to the outside were left unlocked all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel older though clean and had a fridge and microwave. The courtesy breakfast was sparse that's the only real negative. They had a bowl of apples and some microwavable danish and waffles plus dry cereal. Good thing Waffle House next door. The staff was very pleasant overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Paula from Lexington va

needs updating

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This particular super 8 needs tremdous updating. The internet had very Iittle connection. Breakfast was adequate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 in Lexington, VA

Posted Apr 28, 2014
First, I had asked specifically about a roll-away bed and was told yes, I could get. Upon getting there, none were to be found. Bed pillows were very worn and thin. Tub would not drain and toilet was not very clean. Staff at front desk was kind, but.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brenda Moore from bel air

Adequate

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were looking for a break on a 12 hour drive to Nashville and picked Lexington as a Good stopping point. It was reasonably priced but a couple miles off the highway. It was clean and the front desk staff were kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sudie from NY

Overnight at Lexington Super 8

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Virginia Horse Center
Cons: Person running the vacuum cleaner could look a little bit closer at the edge of the room and under the furniture.
Location: Great little town for restaurants and shops. Close to the Virginia Horse Center and horse shows.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was pretty clean, but smelled fresh. Beds were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jay from Maryland

GREAT for Price

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent $59 dollars and neighboring hotel is $125. For location and getting your money's worth this hotel is worth it.