Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Works for a quick overnight stay just to sleep.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Exterior doors not locked - safety issue. Room close to highway - convenient, but a little noise from the highway. Bathtub needed caulking. It had mold around the edges. We came in late and left early.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lima, ohio

Hotel Room Stunk

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff checking in was rude
Location: Big Blue Madness!
This is my first time booking a hotel on web-site. It was easy. When I checked in at the Hotel, I was told that Expedia did not specify a "non-smoking room", therefore I was given a smoked in room. It smelled terrible. We tried Frebreeze, but it was stll bad. I asked for another room, but she said the only other room available had 2 beds and was a smoking room and "I would not get it for that price" as she pointed to my receipt. I asked about a refund and she said that I did not pay her, and she could not do anything. I would have to take it up with Expedia. We felt we had no other options as we were attending Big Blue Madness, and I knew we would have a hard time finding another room. By the morning, we couldnt get out of there quick enough. I would not recommend super 8 to ANYONE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
It was fair for the price. Breakfast was good but didn't run very late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Concord, MI

A trip to the Red Mile

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Good location right off I75, Many nearby restaurants, Nice breakfast , Great staff
Cons: The rooms could use some upgrading. Mattresses were a little lumpy, some of the furniture could use a little sprucing up. New flat screen TVs
Location: Easy access from I75 Close to Kentucky Horse Park Straight shot to downtown Lexington
After a 7 hour trip from Michigan, most of it thru heavy rainstorms, we arrived in Lexington for a 3 night stay. Our reason for the trip was to enjoy 2 days of harness racing at the Red Mile. The highlight was the 122nd running of the Kentucky Futurity. We enjoyed the racing very much, although without much success at the betting windows. We were disappointed at the size of the crowds each day, but even though they were small, everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves. It would be nice if the thoroughbred track at Keenland wasn't running at the same time. Even though our hotel was located on the opposite side of town from the track, it was fairly easy to get there with directions from the very helpful hotel staff. I didn't get the name of the young lady working the afternoon shift, but she was extremely helpful and friendly. She not only got us to the racetrack, but also told us how to get to an area that had good food and drink. If management reads this review, she was working afternoon/evenings on Oct. 3, 4, and 5. She is a credit to your hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathtub was filthy, I didn't even want to take a shower. It needs to be replaced. ( thank goodness it's summer and I had my beach flip flops to wear in the shower. The bed was hard as a rock. They say they are pet friendly, but when I got there they charged me additional 10.00 for my dog. ( I couldn't see anywhere online that they charge additional pet fees.) I am surprised they can even keep the Super 8 sign up the hotel was so nasty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati OH

Get What you Pay For...

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Overall cleanliness of building. Overall it needs renovated and not just "patched." Bathrooms need more attention before a room is "ready."
Inexpensive place to stay. Bed was clean and comfortable. Shower was not so clean. Do not expect breakfast here, but there are plenty of restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central City, KY

Could have been a bit better.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: Air conditioner.
Was overall pleased. We had a late check in so not much could do. Our air conditioner in our room kept kicking off to the fan so room was very hot & humid. So late could not get anything done about it & only 1 night stay. Otherwise very pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevefrom Raleigh

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by james ebert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com