Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to EKU Campus

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine for two night stay. Clean and conveniently located to EKU.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by L Rohrerfrom Dayton, VA

Passing through to Asbury University

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Convenient to I-75

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very cheerful, especially because I arrived in mid-afternoon. The room was very convenient to the parking lot and there was a dolly for my use. The room was well laid out with micro, frig, and coffee maker handy. I needed to go into Richmond and the staff helped willingly with directions. Had I needed it, there was a computer in the lobby available for use. Getting off of and back onto I-75 was a breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by p d gfrom conway

best of super 8

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
well done RICHMOND your super 8 is super we will stay with you the next time we are in your aear
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TWfrom PA

old

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Motels like these are fine for a night. It needs major refurbishment-everything is worn and weary. Not dirty, just time to replace a lot of things. Beds were comfortable, breakfast was limited so we went across the stretch to McD's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best room at that price I've ever stayed in. Small, but clean and comfortable, with fridge and microwave.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Pam Jordanfrom Houghton Lake, MI

Never again!

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon signing in at this hotel, we were met with an extremely rude woman who wanted to run my credit card, although the room had already been paid for by hotels.com. When asked why she wanted to run the card, she snapped, "For incidentals!" When I asked what the incidentals were, she declined to detail and just said that all hotels do that. We stayed at numerous Super 8's on our trip, all booked through hotels.com and did not experience that kind of treatment at any of them. Upon returning home, I found that this Richmond, KY hotel had charged $60 on my credit card. I immediately called the hotel to find out why and was met on the phone with another rude person, this time a man. He told me we were living in the 21st Century and I had better get used to living in an upgraded society. Please! He told me that they always take out that amount and after checking the room would probably refund it to my account within 10 days. This hotel was adequate, nothing special, just a place to spend the night. But, rest assured, I will never spend the night in this hotel again. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Affordable, comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there while at Kentucky Science and Engineering Fair. Room was clean and comfortable. Bath mat showed a fair bit of wear and wasn't really clean, so didn't use it. Breakfast was good (though it would be nice to have non-kids yogurt!). Would recommend this hotel if you're looking for an affordable place in Richmond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johnny L.from Church Hill, TN

convenient location

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean room and bathroom... had just been vacuumed and smelled of carpet cleaner, but that's not necessarily a bad thing ! We had an address or otherwise may have been a little difficult to find... small, inconspicuous sign. Right next to major road with traffic and noise... restaurants nearby. Clean room, friendly staff, good rates... all in all, I would stay there again and recommend to others.