Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Condition of room.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The room was infested with ants! We had them in suitcases and pocketbooks when we left. Will not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WASH DC

NEED SOME NEW MANAGERS

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: 6) CONT. BREAKFAST WAS NICE.
Cons: ALL OF ABOVE
ISSUES (PROBLEMS) ENCOUNTERED; 1) AIR CONDITIONER HAS A MIND OF ITS OWN, COMES ON WHEN IT FEELS LIKE NO MATTER WHERE THERMOSTAT IS SET. 2) ROOM CLOCK TOTALLY INOPERATIVE. 3) ALL EXERCISE MACHINES IN EXERCISE ROOM ARE INOPERATIVE (BROKE). 4) WHIRLPOOL HAS NO "WHIRL". INPUT/OUTPUT VENTS MAY BE CLOGED, OR NEED NEW MOTOR. 5) TV OUT OF DARK AGES. REMOTE HAS NO MENU. POOR SELECTION OF SHOWS. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee

Clean, comfortable, quiet.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Stayed for one night on a visit to Lexington and Washington and Lee; very convenient and hotel exceeded our expectations. Only wish we'd brought our swimsuits to use the heated pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boca Raton

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Good with the price. Room is very comfortable with high ceiling and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Quite, clean, good location
Cons: no one at front desk at 7:40am. had to ring the bell twice in order to hand over room keys. waited at least five minutes for service
Location: restaurant in walking distance. shops and gas stations nearby for travelers
check in was fine. friendly staff. room was fine. TV was poor quality. remote did not work correctly. no channel guide. no issue getting onto wifi network. worked fine. breakfast was well stocked and counters were clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, very clean hotel.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: The location
Checking in and out was a breeze - no problems at all. The staff was very accommodating and courteous. Our room was beautiful and immaculate. Only complaints were: #1 - whatever product they use to clean the rooms is very pungent. The smell hits you when you open the door. #2 - we couldn't get the thermostat to go down so it was rather warm which made it a bit uncomfortable for my husband to sleep. We didn't notify the staff though so who knows if this could have been remedied. The location was right beside the interstate (yet still quiet) and within five minutes of where we needed to be so this was perfect for us. Should our son be accepted into VMI, no doubt in our minds that we'll stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good night stay!

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was good. Breakfast was not. Overall nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Nice hotel. Would recommend to all. Good location to the roadways and sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donaldfrom Birmingham,AL

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice staff and large room with king size comfy bed.