Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Real nice surprise!!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Had to get a hotel at the last minute in the area and Expedia found the Comfort Suites in Salisbury...I have never stayed at any Comfort Suites, and what a nice surprise!! Very nice room layout, terrific HDTV and real confy bed...Great price too....The staff was very nice as well....I will stay again if in Salisbury...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Goshen, IN

Would have been better if not for the drunks

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was the best part
Cons: keeping the guests to a dull roar or even improving on the sound proofing if possible.
Location: Starbucks was close by along with a bunch of restaurants. It was easy access from I-85
Over all the experience was ok. The room was clean, the staff was gracious. Next time I would make sure that our room was not right by the elevators. It got loud during the night with drunks coming back in their rooms I guess and woke us all up. Apparently the walls are paper thin and we could hear everything. The breakfast was good the next morning, just ran out of coffee which was a down fall. Over all for the price a good hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington

Nice but residual of smoking friendliness

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable; staff friendly
Cons: Quite Please signs could be posted in the rooms and in the hallways along with no smoking.
Location: Hotel entrance is off the expressway but the hotel is hidden, tucked away at the back of a nice commerical (including restaurants) area.
Every Comfort Suites I have stayed in has a reisdual smoke smell. This one was no different. It is loud. My neighbor had a party going on or something and everytime someone knocked it sounded like they were knocking on my door. Also when they entered or exited they let the door slam. This went on til 2:49 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, NC

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: It was clean, updated, big, and spacious.
Cons: Signage to find the hotel. I got turned around.
Location: The hotel is close to several restaurants and a Starbucks. There's a Wal-Mart down the street if you need anything.
I was pleasantly surprised at how big and comfortable the room was. It was a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gfrom SC

Great location

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay at this location several times each year as it is close to family and all the restaurants we need to visit. The beds were comfortable and although the breakfast choices are small, they are adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, just very very thin walls. You could hear both TVs on either side of our room and they were not up too loud. It had great places to eat that we could walk to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C.Colefrom Williamsburg, VA

Will stay there again

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff, large room, and location made this a wonderful stay for my family (including 2 preschool grandchildren).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Nice hotel bigger rooms

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location to college and nice room
Cons: pool was not open and we could hear the highway
Location: We will use this hotel again to take our daughter back and forth to Catawa college just a few miles away
Nice room w/refrigerator and microware. Bigger Suite style rooms. Breakfast was good with enough options. Beds were comfortable and staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
It was a good stay and the staff was very helpful and the breakfast was vey good.