Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Overall good hotel...all was clean however the traffic noise was loud
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Location: Close to interstate, resturants and theaters
I had a king-sized room and it was very clean without that musty smells some hotels get. The staff was very accommodating preparing my room for early check-in. Have stayed here before and am always pleased. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Several Time Guest

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: It is clean and everything works. The pool is nice.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: It is centrally located for our business meetings so it is easy on/off of I85.
We have been here several times and been very satisfied with the hotel, the staff and the extras. The breakfast is minimal but sufficient, rooms are clean and have enough room and the wifi and TV are fine. This is a no-problem place to stay and will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Sufficient Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Centrally located to shopping areas. Pool area even though I didn't use it.
Cons: A/C temp. controls. Getting on the same page with online reservations.
Location: Fishing on High Rock Lake. Bass Pro Shop nearby.
After several bookings with this hotel through expedia the reservations never seem to match the actual stay. I always ask for one room and end up with another. Ask for smoking and end up with non-smoking. King bed and end up with doubles. Something is lost between online reservations and when you actually show up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Close to Piedmont Research Station

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of both the night clerk and day clerk. The cleaniness of the rooms. The microwave and mini-frig in the room.
Cons: Breakfast choices were rather slim.
We arrived late (after 10p), and there was absolutely no problem with check-in. The clerk was very friendly. Our rooms were warm when we arrived, but the in-room air conditioning cooled the rooms down fairly rapidly. The beds were comfortable and the rooms clean. Overall, a great choice for the budget minded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: I felt safe being there.Food was good.
Cons: NEW BEDS
Location: LOCATION GREAT AND A LOT TO DO.
the place was clean and the staff was great.The beds were too soft to get a good night sleep on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Part-timer from Northern, VA

Super 8 - Nice Place

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Clean and quite - we stayed in the back.
Cons: The breakfast was good but minimal.
Location: Located next to highway, easy on/off to get to our meetings.
First time here and found it a nice stay-over, better than we expected for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice as always

Posted May 12, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful, newly renovated rooms. Convenient location. Salisbury's best kept secret.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James Morrison from Salisbury, NC

Morrison review of Super 8-Salisbury

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
the physical plant had maintenance issues in the bathroom that should have been reported by housekeeping and fixed by maintenance.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JOHN LLOYD from BEDFORD VA

Road Noise

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right next to 10 lanes of interstate trucking hwy you can't here yourself think. furniture and appliances in poor repair, towels and linens old worn and should have been replaced long ago, carpets filthy.....NEVER AGAIN