Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom f

Surprise

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I searched for a room for 1 adt and 2 chdren on Expedia but when we arrived there were no family rooms avaable. Hotel staff were v apologetic and helpful and we ended up sleeping 3 in a double bed. Not ideal but hot was not at fault
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GX

Just a super hotel in all ways & great value

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Just ideal. Such friendly staff
Location: Alas, here for business
only one night, super friendly staff, very good rooms with big thick towels and plenty of tea and coffee, big TV, comfy bed, surprisingly excellent food, nice wines and altogether excellent value. A stay as pleasant as many in hotels around the world paying three times as much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathanfrom Newcastle Upon Tyne

Business Trip

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could not fault my stay or the hotel itself. Everything was perfect. Exactly what i needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philfrom Greasby

Great Hotel and Staff

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely 1 night stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonasfrom Mölle

Sisådär

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Big hotel. Not more than OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicolafrom Cardiff

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent bar meals and breakfast. Cant wait for a repeat stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good from Best Western

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm not a fan of the brand but this is a nice hotel for business. Could do with the gym and pool being extended as it's pretty pointless. Food is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near to Leyland

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Most of it
Cons: Other than the music in the restaurant not a lot.
I enjoyed my stay thoroughly over the last weekend. It had a comfortable room, a good restaurant where a really good quality meal was eaten and superb pool, sauna, Jacuzzi. Would definitely return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sandyfrom Poole

Convenient Stop on M6

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant hotel with nice public areas. Could do with a better bar menu as restaurant rather pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom LEIGH

Weekend break away.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Room, Spa, Pool, and Food in the Bar.
Cons: Price of a bottle of wine! Ouch!
Lovely hotel, spa facilities superb, Free lockers and towels, check in was a little delayed, as there was a wedding on, and we arrived just as the happy couple were meeting all their guests with a drink at the door. Hundreds of them!! would of liked a drink! but the happy couple were too busy to notice! Only complaint was, we were here for probably the two hottest days of the year, and NO air conditioning, which wouldn't of mattered, but, If you opened the window, the noise from the nearby M6 droned on all night. However, on departure, we noticed a few fans on the floor outside rooms, so they are available on request. Never mind, we know next time.