Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Dennis from Kansas City, MO

Would not stay again

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: There were accessible electrical outlets for hairdryer and recharging phone.
Cons: This place needs a complete overhaul from floor up. The first impression as you walk in the door is shabby, very shabby.
Location: We were just passing through.
The staff at the motel were ok, but the room was very shabby. The carpet was frayed, the lamps and furniture looked like they should have been replaced long ago, and the bed had a musty smell. The bedding appeared to be clean, but sheets did not fit and kept popping off the corners. No heat in the bathroom and floor was very cold. And to make matters worse, the shower head was corroded and water just dribbled out, so could not take a shower. This motel is on the original old Route 66 and it looks like nothing much has changed since the 50's.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kml from Minnesota

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Last place in town and last place on earth. Hotels.com does injustice to list the hotel on their site. Dirty, worn sheets and blankets. The curtains were filthy. It was filled with construction workers and they don't even deserve to pay for a good nights sleep after a hard days work.
1 out of 5
by Duane from Holdrege, NE

NEVER EVER STAY HERE

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Got out of town ASAP.
Motel clerk could not speak very good English and he says two beds and I said we reserved a king bed non smoking and he said I will give you two beds and I said no but we got two beds anyway. Room was severely worn, dirty, stinky, the shower did not work and there was no breakfast. WOREST PLACE EVER IN MY LIFE.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by F H from NE

Budget Host - Liberal KS

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Reasonably clean but really needs refurbished

Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We found it at a reasonable rate but it was less than I expected. There was no complimentary breakfast. When we were ready to check out there was no one in the office. Only a sign on the counter: "Out of Office, Will be Back Soon." Whoever cleans the rooms does a nice job considering the dated condition. The heat/ air conditioning was from a wall unit that was noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Heater in room didnt work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Silver City, NM

On the road

Posted Dec 24, 2012
Pros: Spacious, friendly
Cons: Tub
Spacious! Great for stopping for the night. Comfy bed, great temperature control, good tv, great sink & fridge. Didn't use the tub/shower, but though clean was poorly caulked. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

There are much better options

Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was not worth the money not much more than a bed and a door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels.com