Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room cold shower did not work

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: all
Location: nothing
when I got to motel room was ice cold took until 03:00 a.m. to get front room warm. bed room was cold all night long. shower did not work took quick sponge bath. very disappointed in the ads I seen. the folks I spoke with that from liberal said brand new owners and the place is running down fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A night's rest on the journey home for Christmas

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Big room
Cons: Location of heat
Location: Good breakfast at local diner next door.
Very friendly, king staff. Clean, large room. Comfy beds. Heat did not distribute evenly throughout room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
ROOMS NEED TO BE BRIGHTER, FELT CONFINED IN ROOM TOO MANY CHAIRS. TOWELS WERE STAINED NEED MORE BLEACH
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joelfrom AZ

Very pleased

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
All the reviews said, this place was not good. We found it to be clean, big soft towels,friendly and would stay there again. We saw none of the problems as stated. We were looking for a budget friendly place. This is not the Hilton so maybe others should not expect those kind of services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The desk person and family were very nice.
Cons: See above.
Water was HOT for a long time...finally got colder. Couldn't get the shower to work. Had to get out and call the front desk. 3 little pillows provided...had to ask for more/better pillows.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Yuck

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dirty sheets and the shower didn't work. Yuck!
2 out of 5
by Dennisfrom Kansas City, MO

Would not stay again

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: There were accessible electrical outlets for hairdryer and recharging phone.
Cons: This place needs a complete overhaul from floor up. The first impression as you walk in the door is shabby, very shabby.
Location: We were just passing through.
The staff at the motel were ok, but the room was very shabby. The carpet was frayed, the lamps and furniture looked like they should have been replaced long ago, and the bed had a musty smell. The bedding appeared to be clean, but sheets did not fit and kept popping off the corners. No heat in the bathroom and floor was very cold. And to make matters worse, the shower head was corroded and water just dribbled out, so could not take a shower. This motel is on the original old Route 66 and it looks like nothing much has changed since the 50's.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kmlfrom Minnesota

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Last place in town and last place on earth. Hotels.com does injustice to list the hotel on their site. Dirty, worn sheets and blankets. The curtains were filthy. It was filled with construction workers and they don't even deserve to pay for a good nights sleep after a hard days work.
1 out of 5
by Duanefrom Holdrege, NE

NEVER EVER STAY HERE

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Got out of town ASAP.
Motel clerk could not speak very good English and he says two beds and I said we reserved a king bed non smoking and he said I will give you two beds and I said no but we got two beds anyway. Room was severely worn, dirty, stinky, the shower did not work and there was no breakfast. WOREST PLACE EVER IN MY LIFE.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by F Hfrom NE

Budget Host - Liberal KS

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok