Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wichita

Cheapest safe hotel in town

Posted Aug 23, 2014
A/C struggled in lobby and room, but it was hot. This is the least expensive place I've stayed in Liberal where I've not been given a room where the door had been kicked in and not replaced. I like a shower head a tall guy can stand under, too. Third stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Pretty clean hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
It was great no bothers had no problems except lady made me go out to get license plate number and i was on high heels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

liberal kansas

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: was a good price
The room I stayed in had mold over 1/3 of the ceiling over the shower
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Dishonest and Incompetent

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New management.
We prepaid for 3 days and the cost was "nonrefundable" according to the confirmation from Expedia. Late arrival was also stated in the confirmation. A change in plans made us one day late in arrival. Since I understood we were OK, I did not inform them. As a result, they canceled the reservation that they had presumably already been paid for by Expedia. I call this theft since they are taking what we had already paid for and which they contracted for. Next, they said they could not give us a new reservation because their computer had crashed and they did not know what rooms were rented out. Apparently, they do not have a backup plan. The manager also could not be reached when the clerk tried to call her. We had to make a different reservation at a high priced motel which increased our cost since we were unable to research the town's motels online from our car. Bottom line, do not reserve a room here unless you like to be cheated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Nice, clean motel.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Clean and pretty quiet. Free breakfast.
Cons: The pool looked a little cloudy to me, but we did not swim...
Location: Cattleman's cafe across the street was great for dinner.
As a matter of fact, it was so clean that our room wreaked of cleaning substances. It was a non-smoking room and I suspect someone had smoked in it, thus requiring a room deodorizing process of some kind. Only complaint is that the smoke detector battery compartment was open and the battery was missing. The detector was hard wired, so the battery was merely for back up, but still... I suspect whoever smoked in the room removed the battery thinking that would cover up their deed...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merkel, TX

Unhappy with this hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Beds were made and room seemed clean
Cons: Nearly everything, especially customer service
Location: We went to the Adventure Bay Water park and had an excellent time. We also went to Dorothy's house (from the Wizard of Oz). highly recommend both.
Pool was out of order - no swimming. Then, the dryer was out of order (we went to the water park to swim). Then, the toilet stopped up in one of our two rooms. When we called for help they tried to accuse of using too much paper. We told them that was not the case, so they wanted us to come get a plunger. We told them children were asleep in the room, so they reluctantly brought us a plunger. But, they told us they did NOT have time to plunge the toilet and we'd have to do it. She pushed the plunger into our hands and left. We will NEVER stay in another Motel 8. One room smelled musty and moldy and the other room smelled heavily of men's cologne. Very, very unhappy with this stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jazz

Not bad

Posted May 29, 2014
Its was a nice place to stay while we were passing through
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rob from Canada

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very accommodating staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kathy from Wisconsin

Pleasant stop-over

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay & the location. Appreciated the extra detail to the Kleenex box & the friendliness of the staff.