Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NE

Fun water park

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Water park, hot tub, large bathroom
Cons: Very squishy bed, enlarge breakfast room.
Bed was super soft and be prepared to sink into it. Water park was fun with warm pools and great hot tub. Breakfast room is small and hot, but gets the job done. Lots of other families and many were LOUD late at night, but not hotels fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Perfect for kids!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
We loved this hotel! The kids had so much fun swimming in the mini water park. The breakfast was decent, and had things besides just cereal that the kids would eat. Had a great time here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chariton iowa

Nice hotel for a quick stay

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pool is a lot smaller than the picture. But works for a quick stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from dubuque, ia

close to interstate 35. great breakfast. clean.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: Ate pizza at mitzeys (maybe spelled wrong). great family place and pizza was very good
When checking in we had 3 reservations. Only needed one. Staff person was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Kids had fun at waterpark, would stay again. Good value for the cost of stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Nice hotel, pool and spa was a little over chlorinated. Overall good place for families with children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robyn from Nebraska

Good enough for a family night

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Took my kids here for a one night getaway while visiting family in Missouri. They loved the pool and slide. Unlike some of the other reviews, the slide was open during their posted hours. This was more than the kids even needed. They mostly played in the pool. I was surprised that the biggest part of the pool was only 3 feet deep, so it really was just for kids. The free breakfast in the morning was sufficient. Since I have gluten allergies, I was able to eat, since they had some scrambled eggs and bacon available. However, they definitely don't have enough seating for the guests staying and having breakfast. The hotel was very loud with lots of families and young people partying. I brought ear plugs, so I was able to sleep. The pillows were extremely lumpy and uncomfortable. I would recommend bringing your own. Another plus, was the vending machines they had with ice cream and other snacks. The kids really enjoyed getting some ice cream after swimming. Overall, the hotel was clean and the room was big enough for us. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for people not traveling with young children though. You could definitely find something better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christy from Kansas City

Fun Getaway With Kids

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
We took the kids for an overnight getaway: ages 8 & 10. They loved playing in the pool/slide area and we enjoyed the hot tub. Water was a nice temperature and area was clean. I'd go back. For Business travelers: I would stay clear. You might not like family environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring Break trip

Posted Mar 23, 2015
My two kids and I had a great time here over spring break. The kids loved the water park! The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful. Our only complaint was minor and somewhat out of the staff's responsibility. When we came down, the breakfast room was very crowded and they were out of several things. We ended up taking our food back to our room to eat. As a single parent with two young kids, this was a challenge. But we probably just hit a busy time, so I wasn't too upset. The other morning we had no problem getting a table and the food we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Water park was lots of fun for school age kids

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The pool area was very enjoyable for my kids.
Cons: In stock on breakfast items and have a consistent time for the waterslide.
Location: Lego land and Sealife were 20 minutes away. Easy to get to and from.
Staff was very pleasant in most areas. The breakfast was the only area where they were out of some of the foods and the lady said they would be getting groceries delivered that day. She did not seem happy I asked. Being a busy spring break week, things should have been in stock, in my opinion. Also the water slide the first night opened for 20 minutes and then closed. I asked the kid who opened it and his response was "Well I have to clean the hotel too". 8 kids walked back down the waterslide since he did not have time to run it. Not well staffed at that time. Still the kids had a great time in the pool and would do it again. I would stay there again, just hope they fix some of these minor issues.