Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kansas city

Run down dopr keys had to be exchanged four times

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Not pleasent no bathroom in lobby they cancelled reservation even though i called and told them we would be later i am gratef hi l it was cheaper but thats yhe only good thing about the experience
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great for an overnight

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is an older motel. Nice for one night. There was food left in the fridge from the guest before, cigarette burns in the linens and stains on the washcloths. Smelled like smoke in the hotel. Probably would not stay again. No meats in the continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Nov 11, 2013
broken toilet seat, see through TP, bad TV speaker and three big towels for 4 guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianafrom Houston, Missouri

business trip

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: staff were kind of off in their own little world
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants within a few blocks.
No problems
2 out of 5
by Ralphfrom Pocahontas, AR

Disappointing

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is great.
When we checked in, we were given a room that looked like it was used for furniture storage. The first thing I did was step in a pile of dog poop in the room. Then we tried to turn on the A/C and it did not work. The toilet was stopped up. So, the manager changed rooms for us. The second room was much nicer, However, the rack where you hang up your clothes could not be used because it had the refrigerator and microwave under it. We made do and settled in for a good nights sleep. When we woke up Thursday morning, there was no hot water. When we checked out Saturday morning, we still had no hot water. When I tried to call the front desk, no one answered. It is the worst run hotel I have ever stayed in. I have had good luck with Super 8 motels before, but this one was a disaster. I would not recommend this one to anyone. I am also a member of Wyndham and plan on letting them know too. The back door is locked at night for safety, which I understand, but you cannot scan your card and enter. It just has a key lock. So you have to park in the front and walk all the way to the back if staying in the back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Davefrom Bayfield

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
In general, kind of shabby.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael Tfrom Kansas

Convenient with friendly staff

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, and we were in the basement, our room was clean but the bedding smelt strongly of cigarette smoke. It was very difficult to sleep because of it. I wish they would launder their bedding from smoking rooms and non-smoking rooms separately, with equipment dedicated to each.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Chesaning Michigan

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Motel was clean and in a good location for what I needed. My room however had a overly strong cologne smell that made me wonder what smell were they trying to mask?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by kim

Not clean!

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The overall hotel was dirty. There was trash behind all the tables in the room, the microwave was covered in leftover food from the people before. There were open bars of soap left in the room. At checkout the following morning, there was no one to check you out only a note on the counter to use the lobby phone if you need to speak with someone. I've stayed in cheap hotels before but this one was probably the worst.