Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tyler from Chicago, IL

Cheap, great location, accommodating staff.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff
Cons: Like I said, newer TVs would be nice, but really, again, who cares. I came for the price and location.
Location: Downtown Libertyville is a $5 cab ride away. Or, if it's nice, you could just walk the mile or so. There are also a few restaurants and stores nearby.
We had to go to Libertyville for a friend's surprise birthday party which was happening in the downtown area near all of the cool bars and restaurants. In searching for a hotel close to downtown, this was both the closest and cheapest I came across, and it turned out to be perfect. Half the price of the Holiday Inn a few steps away, a staff that was happy to arrange a cab for us, and a small continental breakfast that was just enough. The bed was comfortable, and the room clean. The TVs are a bit antiquated, but, typically when I stay at a hotel in a city I'm visiting, it's not to watch TV. This was no different. So who really cares? Anyway, I would stay here again, and would have no qualms recommending it to a friend. Clean, safe, cheap, and close to the things you'll want to go to in Libertyville. Great value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to navy base

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Unfriendly staff, clean but uncomfortable and very dated furniture and accommodations.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by W Cheek from Atlanta GA

You have got to be kidding me

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
No working exhaust fan in bathroom..heater and fan for room did not work..(outside temps were 2 - 15 ° F) when I reported it..the response was "That doesn't surprise me" it was truly a "Fleebag hotel". Window blinds in breakfast room were filthy. Hotels.com obviouly does not review their hotel offerings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Houston, Tx

Great for in and out

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just needed a place to rest my head...inexpensively. This place met my needs. Hotel staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by N.M. from Las Vegas

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I got what I paid for. Very decent for my weekend stay and convenient location. Not super clean but then again it's not a 5 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
The hotel showed a little age but was clean. Maid service good. Great price for those of us just looking for a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe Not Cool from Midwest

Very disappointed

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lodging is my part time job. When we first checked in things were ok. The lady at the front desk was pleasant. The hallway did not smell good. Our room was fine. Clean and smelled ok. The lady at the front desk in the morning was not friendly at all. It seemed like we were bothering her. She actually told me I could not have a receipt. The so called breakfast items were the cheapest items they could put out. We went elsewhere for breakfast. Very disappointed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Arizona

Not bad for the price

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: The price mostly.
Cons: Room size would be a plus.
Location: Traffic was terrible because of road construction. The best places to eat and shop was in Gurnee which about 5 miles from the motel.
The room was clean and the price was right. The room was a little small and was a little lacking in maneuvering space for two people.