Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sirens and Trains

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Between the thin walls, sirens and the trains, it is difficult (virtually impossible) to get any sleep. No microwave in the room - first time I have ever had a room without a microwave at a Hampton Inn and the vending machine did not take bills. Vending machines are key when you arrive very late in the evening. Staff was overwhelmed. Hot breakfast was really awful. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Guests from out of town stayed at this hotel. They let us use breakfast area for pizza etc after reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom peru il

Graduation

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We stayed at this hotel while we attended our daughters graduation from navy boot camp. Great location,pleasant staff. Nice lobby area for friends and family to visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Laut

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Eisenbahn in det naehe keine doppelverglasung darum sehr laut tankstelle eisernbahn durchgangsstr.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Big "C"from Libertyville, Ill

Service was great.

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was just one night. The hotel was close to our event. Service was very good. Since we were part of a wedding we were able to check in early in order to get ready for the wedding. Breakfast was good. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by nancyfrom st. louis

great hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were happy with hotel. Only complaint was other guests letting their kids run around the lobby messing with complimentary items and just running around. Why not let them swim or outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ricardofrom Chicago

Close to Soccer Complex

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great complimentary breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TJfrom Mpls

Good place bad sleep

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
we came into a very nice very clean hotel nice rooms and a decent staff. The only reason that there's not perfect score here because we were placed next to a party room. Double staff member did come up because of multiple complaints from other rooms not ours. Out of the eight hours we were sleeping only four of them did we actually get any rest due to the noise factor if people were intoxicated sleeping in multiple rooms at the hotel and thow I understand that we need to keep guess happy they should've been asked to leave the hotel or to have the police come by and talk to them. They should've been removed from the hotel and they were not. It made to stay unpleasant and difficult to get back on the road early the next morning. For the price I would have expected more action from the staff in order to quell the number of loud rowdy guess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Nice hotel outside downtown

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Clean and the facilities are what I was expected according to the photos.
Cons: The train sounds kinda loud in the middle of the night
Location: There is not many things to do near by except for the Six Falgs park, if you want more attractions then have to drive a little further.
This is a good option if you don't want to pay a lot of money in downtown. On the other hand you might need to drive between 45 and one hour to get there. Near the Six flags park and close to Wisconsin too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Very clean and great amenities!
Very accommodating!!!!! The front desk went out of their way to set me up with a taxi which is hard to get in the burbs!!!!