Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Laura from Chicago

Great Room & Breakfast

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very spacious and clean. The staff were attentive and very friendly. The free breakfast was incredible and offered a huge variety of hot and cold items. Definitely would stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joyce Conser from Libertyville, IL

Very happy

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had originally booked a leisure trip to Grayslake, IL and planned to stay at another hotel. Due to a medical emergency I had to move my trip up and the other hotel would not allow me to change my reservation, even though I had stayed there for 4-5 nights many times in the past 3 years. They also kept the money I paid for the accommodation. Once I learned that I decided to try Hampton Inn and was very pleasantly surprised. I will return to Hampton Inn again and recommend it highly to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cori from Detroit

Clean, comfortable, and Convenient

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a place to sleep after traveling after work to attend a military event every early the next morning. Both of us wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy the comfort of the room. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roxanne Veigelt from liberrtyville,il

Convenient

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had an enjoyable time. We were there for only one night but nice, clean room. Enough space. Dining area was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveler from Georgia

They make it easy to stay here

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was warm and accommodating. The room was very clean and updated. The hotel is near several restaurants. The breakfast worked well. I would recommend it to any traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou from Littleton, CO

Very nice hotel, close to relatives.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet was an excellant amenity and was nicely prepared. Employee's were very helpful and accommodating.
Had some difficulty getting into our email in the Business Center to print our boarding passes. Had to wait just before check out the next day for software to be updated.
2 out of 5
by Jim

Short stay

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Stayed one night std breakfast nothing exceptional
2 out of 5
by Jim

Short stay

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Stayed one night std breakfast nothing exceptional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim

decent hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Stayed one night. No problems. Standard breakfast fare