Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel outside downtown

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Clean and the facilities are what I was expected according to the photos.
Cons: The train sounds kinda loud in the middle of the night
Location: There is not many things to do near by except for the Six Falgs park, if you want more attractions then have to drive a little further.
This is a good option if you don't want to pay a lot of money in downtown. On the other hand you might need to drive between 45 and one hour to get there. Near the Six flags park and close to Wisconsin too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Very clean and great amenities!
Very accommodating!!!!! The front desk went out of their way to set me up with a taxi which is hard to get in the burbs!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rudy from Wisconsin

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well maintained, very clean hotel. Spacious rooms. Good hot breakfast. Plenty of choices and plenty of food. Not a lot of activities near the hotel. Have to drive a bit,15-20 minutes, to get to places that interested us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by pamela from jasper

always stay here when we're in north chicagoland

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
consistently good on every visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnson from Libertyvills

close to relatives

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Laura from Chicago

Great Room & Breakfast

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very spacious and clean. The staff were attentive and very friendly. The free breakfast was incredible and offered a huge variety of hot and cold items. Definitely would stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joyce Conser from Libertyville, IL

Very happy

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had originally booked a leisure trip to Grayslake, IL and planned to stay at another hotel. Due to a medical emergency I had to move my trip up and the other hotel would not allow me to change my reservation, even though I had stayed there for 4-5 nights many times in the past 3 years. They also kept the money I paid for the accommodation. Once I learned that I decided to try Hampton Inn and was very pleasantly surprised. I will return to Hampton Inn again and recommend it highly to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cori from Detroit

Clean, comfortable, and Convenient

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a place to sleep after traveling after work to attend a military event every early the next morning. Both of us wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy the comfort of the room. The staff was friendly and accommodating.