Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LEES SUMMIT, MO USA

Nice stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The hotel is located in Lidingo. It takes one bus stop then 4-5 Metro stops to get to the old town. The bus stop is not far from the hotel. Buying the bus ticket could be tricky. The supermarket Coop and gas station is near by. Hotel staff speak good English and are helpful. They fixed our dead phone and clogged toilet quickly. After they knew we left hotel before breakfast started, they packed breakfast sacks for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jeff from USA

Room with a view

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was very good. We had a really nice view of the river from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with easy access to all of Stockholm

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Very easy access Hotel stay is very accommodating: help with travel times and routes. Great breakfast Great view of water
Cons: Like much of Europe, the beds are smaller than American hotels. For a three person room, there were two twins and one sofa couch. We all slept well.
Location: Stockholm is very well connected. It is easy get to all locations because Central Station is about 15 minutes away.
Overall a great hotel. I would stay here again and I recommend it to others. I thought it was a reasonable price for Stockholm. While the beds are small for American hotels, the room was very large and comfortable. We slept well and enjoyed the view of the water from our hotel room. The staff was great. I even emailed them questions prior to my trip and they answered my replies within 24 hours. Hotel is in a quiet neighborhood. There are not many restaurants or bars around, but city central is close so we did not mind. It was nice to have some piece and quiet when we returned to our room at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL, USA

Great Location

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: no eating establishment at or near the hotel for lunch or dinner
Location: Easy to reach public transportation
We have stayed at the hotel many times, but not for a couple of years. The breakfast although very good, the dining area was much better at the top of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Scarborough, ME, USA

Close to Stockholm

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Terrific, within easy access of Stockholm by public transport
This was not our first stay in this hotel and was our preferred choice when visiting Stockholm on this particular trip. It is reliably good and did not disappoint
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice stay.

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel has a little age on it but was clean, the views are spectacular and large rooms were appreciated. Convenient public transportation and short trip to Stockholm city center while still having the peacefulness of Lindingo. Would stay again on my next trip to Stockholm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Len

Suburban Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is a short bus ride away from the Ropsten Tunnelbanna stop and easy access to central Stockholm without being overly expensive.
3 out of 5
by Kameal from London, UK

Lots of potential if they try a little harder.

Posted May 7, 2012
Pros: The views.
Cons: Lack of respect for guest privacy.
Location: The hotel is situated up a big hill so if you go by tram 21 (marked Gashaga), you will need to walk up the big steep xig zag walkway. It is signed.
This is essentially a nice hotel with wonderful views, but what spoilt it was the following. No double bed just 2 single beds pushed together, I never understand why hotels do this. The hotel and rooms are very clean however this is let down by cobwebs in our room and the hallway outside. All hotel staff were very polite and helpful with 2 isolated exceptions, we were told that breakfast was until 10:30am so when we went at 9:30am we were sternly told off by the kitchen staff as the breakfast was to finish at 9:30am on weekdays, this was not properly communicated and we didn't need to be spoken to like naughty school children, then after putting the "Do Not Disturb" sign on our door the cleaner was knocked on the door twice wanting to gain access to our room, when we explained that the "Do Not Disturb" sign was displayed she replied "Yes, I see but I must clean room". The hot breakfast items were actually cold, but the orange juice was superb. The sink in our room was not draining correctly from day one. The hairdryer was not operational at any time. The radiator didn't work but apparently we were switching the wrong one on. The toilet got blocked on the last day, much like the sink. The internet access is good but you have to keep asking for vouchers at the main desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Scandic Foresta

Posted Sep 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable stay. Well kept hotel, friendly staff, spacious rooms as compared to some others in Europe.