Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, England

Steve's Birthday weekend.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The staff, excellent training. The room, the fun in getting to the hotel, the spa.
Cons: I'm very picky and can find fault anywhere, but alas this property is faultless!!!
Location: The Park Sonnerhof is situated up on the side of the hill in Vaduz. Locally you can go for walks, skiing, go shopping, go to the spa
We had a most memorable stay at the Sonnerhof. I cannot rate this hotel highly enough, it was such a I would say touching experience; I had to shed a tear on departure, I did not want to leave. The room, our suite was truly romantic with our own terrace with beautiful views of the snow covered alps. The staff had covered the bed and floor with rose petals, and the flowers I had ordered were strategically placed under the impressive chandelier. The dinner was out of this world with impeccable service on both nights. The lady of the house made us feel very welcomed and special, nothing was too much trouble as did her son the chef. On arrival in Vaduz we needed a taxi to take us up the hill to the hotel. We asked a shop keeper for advice. He promptly invited into the up market watch shop, phoned for a taxi for us and made us a coffee. What service, and it only got better on our arrival to the Park Sonnerhof. Even the taxi driver was so kind and informative. We have promised ourselves to go back perhaps for my 60th Birthday!!! Now that would be a treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lesliefrom Hong Kong/San Diegp

Perfect place to stay in Vaduz

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went during winter and enjoyed a nice, cozy stay at the Parkhotel Sonnenhof. They were kind enough to upgrade us to a junior suite on arrival. We had a lovely balcony and very much enjoyed their turkish spa motif pool area. Then we ate at their Michelein 1 start restaurant and it was excellent!! All around had a great stay. Oh, and they had a delicious breakfast included in the room rice. Great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom California

Unexpected Treat

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A really nice hotel with 5 star service. We expected a top notch experience for the price, and we were very happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andersfrom Stockholm

Relaxing and enjoyable

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JWfrom Columbia, SC

Relaxing. Upscale. Welcoming.

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I used Vaduz and Parkhotel Sonnenhof as a staging ground for the drive to Furka Pass (of the James Bond Goldfinger fame). This also gave me an opportunity to visit Lietchenstein, the Vaduz Castle, and Gutenberg Castle in Balzers. I knew this hotel wasn't for party or thrill-seekers, which was fine with me. The room was elegant and the views were superb. Service was excellent and the feel was upscale. Met my needs absolutely perfectly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Flawless

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Both room and bathroom cleanliness superb - felt brand new. Very intimate and personalized service. Location on the hill provided superior views and hotel was very informed about local services and tourism providers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michellefrom wanut creek, CA

Most amazing hotel ever!

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel was absolutely incredible set in a perfect location with use of my room that looked out onto the Vaduz castle. The restaurant is five star with amazing food & Gourmet selections , and the breakfast buffet is the most extensive that I've ever seen. It was very quiet at the hotel and my room was lovely and very clean. There is no air conditioning allowed in Liechtenstein however it did cool down enough at night that it was pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JAVIER MEJUTOfrom TORRELODONES

MARAVILLOSO, AUNQUE ALGO CARO

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Magnifico hotel y servicio, de 5 estrellas ¡¡ Muy cuidado en las instalaciones y en el trato amable del personal. Vistas maravillosas al valle. Habitación e instalaciones modernas y confortables, te hacen sentir muy acogedor. El desayuno bueno y el restaurante inmejorable. La pena es que sea tan caro y solo poder estar una noche, aunque es suficiente, pues el entorno no tiene mucho que visitar. La dueña muy simpática.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tobiasfrom .

Precis som 5-stjärnigt ska vara i alperna

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bra service, både vid frukost, lunch samt ut/in-checkning. Förstklassiskt. Vyn från hotellrummet var riktigt bra då hotellet ligger högt upp på berget.