Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Mediocre

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: Health club hours.
Comfortable enough, and nicely positioned between the train station and the centre of town. Health/fitness club is good, but opening hours far too short in the weekend, and it would be nice if the lady behind the counter spoke one or two words of English. The town is not terribly exciting, and becomes a ghost town on Sunday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Alliance Hotel experience

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Located adjcent to the Place de Congress. it has convenient free parking and is located within walking distance to many shops and tourist sights.
Cons: Better location signage
Location: Located near the Muese river and when we stayed there it was near the sight of a festival activity. Has a romantic river walk and is close to cultural
Had difficulty finding it but once located it was a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jocelyn from Winchester UK

very happy

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel with good air conditioning. Ideally situated within walking distance of the town on the edge of a river and next door to the park. Staff were very helpful. Kettle and fridge in room which was very clean and comfortable. Only down points are limited menu and no outside seating area, small points, town is near enough to stroll to for restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Valerie from Canada

Outdated but...

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are outdated but very spacious. There is currently a big construction site just in front of the hotel so it makes it a bit complicated to get to the hotel if you're coming from the train station. Otherwise, the breakfast was good and rooms were comfy and clean. Nothing much more to say, it was cheap and convenient for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location. Comfy rooms. Friendly staff good value will use again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JV

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Oxford

Great Base for the Area if you are driving

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in this hotel 3 times in the last 8 years as part of my work. Many times in other Liege hotels. This is comfortable, easy to find a short walk to the Centre - Where you cant park anyway, and the only good Hotel with Easy, Free, Parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindade from Kent

Very comfortable hotel.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The large room and the cleanliness. There was plenty of parking and the hotel had great facilities.
Location: Good location next to the river and a small park with lots of interesting features.
Set in a central location with easy access to the Cathedral, restaurants and the Forum where we went to see a concert. The hotel has great amenities and is very clean. Our room was a lovely size and very comfortable. As we stayed at the weekend, we took advantage of the 2 for 1 offer on breakfast. Breakfast at 16 euros seemed expensive but it included both hot and cold food and a great selection, so provided you eat a large breakfast you could get your moneys worth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by drew from wiltshire

good location

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
comfortable with, good parking and walking distance to centre. Good size rooms
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by piero from london

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Maybe it was a four stars hotel many years ago. Erratic wifi, very loud music up to 5 in the morning coming from the nearby Palais des Congres. Unpleasant experience. I would not recommend it