Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GT from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK

Okay for a short stay on a limited budget.

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: The staff - helpful and friendly
Cons: Poor building fabric
Location: Near the main train station and about 30 minutes walk from the centre.
On arrival staff friendly, room decoration and furnishings a bit tired; room smelt of smoke from previous occupant. The hotel is situated on a roundabout near the train station and I found noise an issue on first night. Acoustic separation between rooms not great. The hotel is just okay for a short stay on a limited budget; the staff made up for the shorts falls of the hotel fabric and furnishings I thought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Quentin from Hertfordshire, UK

Convenient location

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine but Hotels.com should be more explicit about inclusion of breakfast. This was 9 euros extra and city tax another 2 euros per night. I didn't know about either of these until I checked in, so the price was not as attractive as it first appeared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nev from Colchester, UK

Good value hotel, busy location

Posted Jan 11, 2013
Had room on front of hotel facing recently rebuilt railway station, with clear view of trains, and associated bustle. Hotel is also on a very busy roundabout. However, double glazing reduces noise to an acceptable level. Please note that hotel has wooden floors in rooms, which means that people moving about in rooms above can be a little noisy. However, hotel well placed for station, bit of a walk into town, and very good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Selcuk

Nice few hours...

Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
I used this hotel for an overnight stay on the way to Amsterdam. It is a typical 3 star. Good for max 12 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jonh from san diego

nice place good location

Posted Feb 1, 2012
Pros: staff location
Cons: for the price none
Location: good location in front of the train station 50m same for the public transportation
nice place good location friendly staff romm is nice small but ok lot of restaurant in the same location train station in front of the hotel as well as public transportaton
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Arthur from Bristol

Well placed for the town & train station

Posted Jun 8, 2011
The hotel was a good 3 star. It was raining when I arrived but the receptionist made up for it with her smile & friendly attitude. The lift did not work because of recent electrical storms, which would have made it difficult for people with mobility problems. There was no restaurant apart from breakfast but there were plenty of resturants within a couple of minutes from the hotel. Free WIFI was good. Arriving from Brussels airport was great with trains directly from the airport to across the road from the hotel Changing at Brussels Nord was no problem. Walking to town was 15 minutes. I would use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient to the train station

Posted Nov 2, 2007
A lot of construction going on nearby. The neighborhood should be much improved when the construction is completed. We would definitely stay in this hotel again.