Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by alessandrafrom genova

delizioso

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
ottimo signora discreta e disponibile belle casa
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2015 by emilia lamperti, Hotel Management
grazie e spero di rivedervi preso al B&B Le Ortensie sul Lago di Como
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antoniofrom Avellino

B&B in ottima posizione con vista sul lago. Sport

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: La posizione e la vicinanza al lago.
Cons: Trattandosi di un B&B va bene così'!
Location: Ottima la posizione vicino al lago e molto apprezzabile la possibilità' di fare tutta una serie di sport come nuoto, canoa e bicicletta.
La posizione strategica mi ha consentito di raggiungere facilmente in auto la vicina Varenna dove ho partecipato al 59 convegno di studi amministrativi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dannyfrom Perth WA, Australia

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Room and staff
Cons: Shower
Location: Close enough to be handy, but far enough away from the crowds.
Great place to stay and see the sights of Venice. Staff helpfull from the moment we arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015
Thanks for the review Happy 2015. A tribute for the next visit to the B & B Hydrangeas Lake Como
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom and Gretchenfrom Maui, HI

Gracious hostess, lovely accommodations

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Liu, our hostess,exceeded our expectation in helpfulness and service. Breakfast was personal and tasty, the location close to a sweet beach and central to the lake. We hope to go back...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by emilia lamperti, Hotel Management
Dear Tom and Gretchen Thanks for the review Happy 2015. A tribute for the next visit to the B & B Hydrangeas Lake Como Liù
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul

Like a prison cell

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
This B&B would be one of the most disappointing ones we have stayed in. The room was not comfortable, lacked cleanliness and was in desparate need of repair and needed a major re-vamp. The shower was un-usable due to the fact that the water was either boiling hot or freezing cold. The bathroom was in need of a very good clean. Lights did not work and the room only had a small window which did not let in much light so made the room very depressing. The noise from the first floor above needs sound proofing as you can hear everything including people using the toilet above. Very disturbing in the middle of the night. The breakfast was sufficient. However the lady that run the B&B was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by emilia lamperti, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review Happy 2015. A tribute for the next visit to the B & B Hydrangeas Lake Como
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A very pleasant stay

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice stay, the villa is very comfortable and the hosts are extremely helpful and kind. The location is excellent with beautiful views and beach a 2 minute walk. Breakfast was good and the free Wifi is a big plus popint. We would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by emilia lamperti, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review Happy 2015. A tribute for the next visit to the B & B Hydrangeas Lake Como B&B Le Ortensie . Lago di Como
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Near the beach with wonderful view

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
The B&B was perfectly located. The small village's (Lierna) beach with a beach bar was just below the hotel. Restaurant Sottovento on a walking distance. By car to Lecco appr 20 min, to Bellagio around one hour. We were very pleased with the B&B service , thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom piacenza

hotel ortensie 2 lierna

Posted Feb 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
comoda la camera col proprio bagno indipendente,,,proprietaria molto cordiale e informata...comodo il posizionamento del paese sul lago di como
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Perfect if you have a car

Posted Sep 14, 2011
This is a lovely house with views over Lake Como, and beside a little cove. It's about 1.5 k outside the village of Lierna, so is better suited for those traveling by car than by train. The traffic on the road outside the gate is very heavy, so it's not a very comfortable walk into the village along this road. The alternative route is a quiet lane, which is the way the locals walk into the village, and to the train station. This is very pleasant. The house is small and friendly, the host very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast, served on the balcony, was good. There are boats directly from Lierna to Bellagio. For all other boat trips, one must go into Varenna, six kilometers away, which takes ten minutes by train. For an affordable place to stay on Lake Como, this is highly recommended.